Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Fantastic hotel near the airport. Clean, quiet and luxurious. All the amenities you could want. Have to pay to park but worth it for the security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton OH

Close to the Airport

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the Oakland Airport
Cons: The rooms (at least the one we stayed in) needs a complete makeover to bring it into this century.
Location: Don't know; we just stayed the one night and ate at the hotel restaurant.
From the outside, the hotel looked great. I was a little put off that we had to pay 12.75 to park (that wasn't mentioned on Expedia when I booked the room). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but the d├ęcor is completely outdated. The hotel is located just a couple of miles from the car rental drop off which was very convenient, especially due to the early time of our flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: Be truthful about the shuttle runs.
My wife and I flew in and flew out of Oakland, so we stayed at the Hilton only about 6 hours. If the staff at the Hilton tell you the shuttle to the airport runs every 20 minutes, starting on the hour, all day long, don't necessarily believe it. My wife and I raced to the shuttle at 3:55 am, only to see the shuttle pull away early. When I mentioned the early departure to the clerk at the desk, she responded that it wasn't an early departure, but rather a late departure that should have gone out at 3:40 am. We finally left the for the airport at 4:25 am. It appears that the local staff has decided that in the early morning hours the shuttle only needs to go to the airport every half hour. If the shuttle only goes every half hour, that's OK. But don't tell us (at the counter and on the telephone) that the shuttle goes every 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakland

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Awesome friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed, on time shuttle service to and from airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Nice hotel close to Raider Coliseum, Oracle Center

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Easy Check in, Friendly staff, clean room. Hotel restaurant and bar has good food and Freddie the bartender was great. Shuttle to and from the game was awesome. Will definitely stay again! Mahalo for the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katlinfrom Las Vegas

Friendly - great value

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
every employee was friendly in every interaction. from phone calls to shuttle service to check in/out and just walking about the property. Very friendly staff. I was very impressed. easy to get to and from airport to San Fran . convenient and very good value for the $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquelynfrom san lorenzo

wedding night room

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our wedding night. Clean and comfy. Thanks for the free breakfast buffet to start on honeymoon morning trip to Maui!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mrs. Barnettefrom Downey, CA

Not really a "Hilton" experience

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I think Hilton I think excellence. Well, now we don't. Just not what I expected from a "Hilton" hotel. My room smelled, some of my towels had stains, were rough and old. You could see the cheap repairs all over. Dated wall decor and cheap motel signs in the room. my black out curtains had wholes in them and I was really looking forward to sleeping in. The room above had an early morning and we could hear EVERYTHING! Just not what I would expect from a "Hilton". Would've rathered stayed at comfort inn and at least we would've got some free breakfast, wi-fi and parking. All which were not free at this Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay