Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom richmond, Va

Great place horrible parking scheme!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
All was great but being charged a separate fee per parked hour or daily parking fee is ridiculous. Do they expect me to park elsewhere? It seems to me as a penalty that I park on their property when I have my room booked there, not elsewhere. I room key did not work on the entrance gate as it was supposed to either. It was frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great layover before flying out of OAK. Staff in hotel restaurant was exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything great as expected

Posted Feb 17, 2015
you would expect nothing less - and hilton has never disappointed me - the price a little higher the quality far exceeds - i stayed [where the was no hilton] in a slightly cheaper hotel - saved a whopping $20 a night - but got back to the hilton and as usual for the extra $20 got 3x the quality - the breakfast included was in its self worth it. thanks again Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Fantastic hotel near the airport. Clean, quiet and luxurious. All the amenities you could want. Have to pay to park but worth it for the security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton OH

Close to the Airport

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the Oakland Airport
Cons: The rooms (at least the one we stayed in) needs a complete makeover to bring it into this century.
Location: Don't know; we just stayed the one night and ate at the hotel restaurant.
From the outside, the hotel looked great. I was a little put off that we had to pay 12.75 to park (that wasn't mentioned on Expedia when I booked the room). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but the d├ęcor is completely outdated. The hotel is located just a couple of miles from the car rental drop off which was very convenient, especially due to the early time of our flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: Be truthful about the shuttle runs.
My wife and I flew in and flew out of Oakland, so we stayed at the Hilton only about 6 hours. If the staff at the Hilton tell you the shuttle to the airport runs every 20 minutes, starting on the hour, all day long, don't necessarily believe it. My wife and I raced to the shuttle at 3:55 am, only to see the shuttle pull away early. When I mentioned the early departure to the clerk at the desk, she responded that it wasn't an early departure, but rather a late departure that should have gone out at 3:40 am. We finally left the for the airport at 4:25 am. It appears that the local staff has decided that in the early morning hours the shuttle only needs to go to the airport every half hour. If the shuttle only goes every half hour, that's OK. But don't tell us (at the counter and on the telephone) that the shuttle goes every 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakland

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Awesome friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed, on time shuttle service to and from airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Nice hotel close to Raider Coliseum, Oracle Center

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Easy Check in, Friendly staff, clean room. Hotel restaurant and bar has good food and Freddie the bartender was great. Shuttle to and from the game was awesome. Will definitely stay again! Mahalo for the hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A more friendly behavior required for front desk

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in and right away and we noticed that the plumbing was not working. The front desk clerk wanted to call maintenance, but my wife said she wanted another room because she wanted to lay down. After 5 min of hassling, they reluctantly gave us a new room. (We had be flying for 2 hrs). Why do we have to wait for them to fix it when the hotel was empty? We did not let the clerk's attitude affected the rest of our stay.