Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, CA

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was quite good.
Cons: The "handicap" seat in the shower was a bit awkward to move around.
Location: The location was a comfortable distance from our destination.
Very nice accommodations and convenience for visiting our grandchildren. The staff was most cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victoriafrom Sacramento

I will stay here again

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was treated really good, and felt 100% comfortable while staying. I almost didn't want to check out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by angelfrom mexico

habitacion muy confortable y limpia

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
bien, habitacion muy bonita, comoda y confortable ademas de limpia. la zona bonita bien ubicada, facil de llegar. el personal amable y coordial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Fresno

Perfect for business near Oakland

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite, clean, comfortable, and easy freeway access. Plenty of restaurants nearby to suit just about any taste. Quick drive to Oakland from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fabulous - highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreasonable hidden fees

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Pillows were nice; Bed was comfortable
Cons: Front desk and manager should improve their customer service.
Location: Move-in for Berkeley
I booked and paid for this hotel via Expedia for a certain amount of money. We booked the room for two nights for four adults. However once we had arrived the first night, a the hotel staff informed us that we "exceeded the number of adults" despite having two adults and two college students above the age of 18. Apparently, the staff insisted that we pay an additional "$10 per night, per additional adult" and that this was "Holiday Inn Express Policy". We clearly requested for a room for four adults. Expedia policy states that the "reservation was non-refundable and cannot be cancelled or changed". Henceforth, we were forced to pay $40 during check-in. As an IHG Rewards Diamond Club Member, this has never happened to us before and was a very unpleasant experience. Would not recommend this particular hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Britneyfrom Las Vegas

Family Reunion

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came for a family reunion. Hotel was a bit pricey but it was worth it to have a comfortable, clean room to come back to. The breakfast was really yummy and saved us on eating out. We have a big vehicle and there wasn't much parking for us. Mostly compact cars. Overall we enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

End of Vay-K stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean (a must), the staff was great-very friendly, helpful, and informative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Had a great stay. Everything was wonderful. Plan to stay there again later in July.