Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west jordan, utah

Loved everyone there.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The staff was so professional and nice. Very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again! Housekeeping did an exceptional job. Breakfast could be better, but still enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martin, TN

Convenient to airport!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, close to Oakland Coliseum, shuttle within 3 miles of hotel, quiet and comfortable room.
Location: BART station, Oakland Coliseum, shopping mall, Oakland airport
Excellent hotel close to airport with shuttle, Professional and friendly staff, comfortable and quiet room, close to BART station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent customer service!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We arrived after midnight and there was a staff member right at the front desk to check us in. Room was clean and comfortable. I was starving and we had no car so I went to the front desk to ask if there were any fast food restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel that I could walk to. The staff explained that there were not but that they would be happy to drive me to one in their airport shuttle. JD, the hotel's General Manager, personally drove me to In-N-Out Burger. JD really cares about his hotel property and definitely aims to take care of his visitors. Thanks to JD and his staff for a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Easy check in, friendly staff, nice room, and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

not clean enough

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the convenience to the Oakland airport. The friendly staff and shuttle to the airport.
Cons: cleaniness of the hotel, breakfast selection.
Location: Ok, the area is not the best.
I like it because it is convenient when we flight out of Oakland, but it is a pricey. The hall the carpets a duty and and the hotel overall could be cleaner. Pricey for the breakfast offered. The staff is very nice and freindly. The selection of the breakfast is lacking. It could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome shuttle service

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We had several hours to kill waiting for an afternoon flight. The front desk clerk suggested that we use their complementary shuttle, which takes guests anywhere within 3 miles. The hotel stored our luggage while the shuttle driver first stopped at a Subway so we could pick up lunch, and then dropped us at a shoreline park where we enjoyed the beautiful day. Later, the shuttle driver picked up our luggage, met us at the park and took us to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from CA

Good experience

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff!! Close to airport and never heard any airport noise. I was worried about what the area was going to be like when I made reservation but felt very safe once I got there. My only disappointment was that there is only a spa (no pool) and it was out of service. Shuttle was great! Took us to dinner, picked us up, early morning flight drop off all in a timely manner. Overall very happy with this hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Horrible Night

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was terrible. There were people partying all night long in the parking lot next to our room. I called the front desk twice and they went out and said something, but the kids came back. Call the cops, they are trespassing and disturbing the peace. Had to get up early for a flight. Would had been better off to stay at home and leave in the middle of the night to drive to airport. What a waste of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rfulton37 from Fair Oaks, CA

Park and Fly

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made my early morning plane out of Oakland a lot easier. Staff was great and bed was comfortable. For the price and convenience of parking your car and taking a shuttle to the airport it can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com