Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Easy check in, friendly staff, nice room, and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

not clean enough

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the convenience to the Oakland airport. The friendly staff and shuttle to the airport.
Cons: cleaniness of the hotel, breakfast selection.
Location: Ok, the area is not the best.
I like it because it is convenient when we flight out of Oakland, but it is a pricey. The hall the carpets a duty and and the hotel overall could be cleaner. Pricey for the breakfast offered. The staff is very nice and freindly. The selection of the breakfast is lacking. It could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome shuttle service

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We had several hours to kill waiting for an afternoon flight. The front desk clerk suggested that we use their complementary shuttle, which takes guests anywhere within 3 miles. The hotel stored our luggage while the shuttle driver first stopped at a Subway so we could pick up lunch, and then dropped us at a shoreline park where we enjoyed the beautiful day. Later, the shuttle driver picked up our luggage, met us at the park and took us to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from CA

Good experience

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff!! Close to airport and never heard any airport noise. I was worried about what the area was going to be like when I made reservation but felt very safe once I got there. My only disappointment was that there is only a spa (no pool) and it was out of service. Shuttle was great! Took us to dinner, picked us up, early morning flight drop off all in a timely manner. Overall very happy with this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Oakland

Posted May 12, 2014
Close to Oakland airport, restaurants nearby; outside noise level from freeway & sir traffic very minimal. Automatic phone system set up for wake up calls- this system did not work as I never received one. Best to see person @ front desk or use personal alarm so one does not miss a flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Placerville, CA

Nice comfortable stay

Posted May 5, 2014
This is the first time that we stayed at this hotel. The staff were awesome. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan

Convenient, affordale stay

Posted May 4, 2014
Convenient shuttle picked me up. Close to the airport. Clean stay. Rooms had a an extra sink, microwave and small fridge. How convenient! Complimentary breakfast was quite tasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Bay Area

Very quiet and close to the airport.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the pleasant woman at the front desk, who was also very efficient. The room was very quiet, convenient to the airport.
Cons: The temperature in the room was exceedingly hot and difficult to control.
Location: The hotel is 3 minutes driving from the Oakland Airport and great for catching very early morning flights.
My daughter and I first went to the wrong Holiday Inn which was approximately 2 minutes from this hotel. After eating dinner at the first hotel, we were given directions to the correct hotel by very pleasant hotel desk employees. We were checked in by a very pleasant and efficient front desk clerk. Although our room's temperature was difficult to regulate, we had a quiet night before a 5:00 a.m. wake-up to get to the airport by 6:00 a.m. Too early for anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Large Room. Decent breakfast. Clean and very close to OAK airport. Nice route for runners very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, and friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we came in the door till we left. Free computer and printing for guests. Excellent location by the airport and next to the Park n Fly around the corner. I'd recommend the rooms on the far side of the hotel from the airport, not much of a view, just a big storage center wall, but no airport noise to speak of and really, are you there for the view? Room was clean. The only thing that bothered me was the air conditioner. It was a tad noisy, but that normal hotel kind of noisy. Excellent hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Dhruv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our goal is to offer a great value at a nice clean hotel in one of the most popular destinations in the country. Judging from your review, we have succeeded. We think our team is the best at taking care of our guests, so it is wonderful to hear the acknowledgement of their efforts. I will share your comments with our staff, they will be pleased. Thank you for your business! Sincerely, Dhruv Patel Director of Operations