Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Close to Oakland and San Francisco and cheaper

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was a great hotel. Very clean and nice staff. Relaxed environment and free breakfast buffet also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice Pool and directly across the street from In-N-Out!!!!!!!
Location: Movies, Ifly, In-N-Out, many restaurants,
Overnight stay on a business trip. Room was nice, staff was great and it helped In-N-Out Burger was right across the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It was a very pleasant experience the staff was very accommodating. The only thing is that there were no vending machine for water on our floor. I think it would be better if they had water available on all floors. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mar from Toronto

Excellent

Posted May 21, 2014
The only place I would stay in Union City. Hotel staff were amazingly nice and courteous and kept asking us if everything was okay. The breakfast was just what I needed and it was nice and quiet. Overall, no complaints! The front desk could be a little more knowledgeable about what's around the vicinity but they tried to help which made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Hayward, CA

A lovely stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: I like the Jacuzzi and the pool, I enjoy that the hotel has happy hours, also the friendly staffs and the washing machines for clothes.
Cons: For future visit, I would like to have happy hour on Saturday and Sunday as well. Overall very fun experience.
Location: The movie theater, starbucks is right there, Luck Store, couple of asian restaurants if you drive 5 minutes down.
I stayed at Holiday Inn Express for 2 weeks cause my work relocated me here to Northern CA. I love that they have breakfast buffet that you get to eat whatever you want. The hour is from 6:30 am to 9:30 am. The experience is amazing. I get to swim around and go to the Jacuzzi right there in front of my room. I love their happy hours that they provide wine and champagne and snacks for you around 6:00 pm or so. Overall, I would come back again and recommended the hotel to whoever need to stay long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value, clean rooms...

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This was a last minute booking and they accommodated our every need. Rooms were clean and prepared for guests. Overall excellent value. Aside from some poor lighting options at night, everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Anna Marie Cornell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback, we are happy that our staff provided excellent service . We will address the issue of lighting conditions in our guest rooms . We hope you will give us an oppurtunity to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Very Good Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at this Holiday inn Express before, and it is always a very nice stay: clean, comfortable, quiet, with a friendly and helpful staff. We'll stay here again when we're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Anna Marie Cornell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to leave us a wonderful feedback , This would be shared to our entire team to inspire them to con tinually provide an excellent service . We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan from Central California

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have found Holiday Inn Express to be our preferred lodging and this location exemplified what we like. Clean, nice amenities, a courteous staff, and a comfortable room and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Sacto

Great stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com