Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: bathroom extremely small with non-private sliding door
good hotel very centrally located. Bathroom is very small. There is no parking nor agreed service with nearby parking structures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheyenne, WY

Paris in California

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Wonderful hotel renovation. Color pallet, and textures are very European. Air handling systems were quiet and kept the room at a comfortable temperature. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Hotel was very quiet. One negative is parking. You have to park in a separate garage at $35 a day or hope to move your car prior to 9 a.m. from street parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Voy a Berkeley por trabajo y me encanta la ubicacion. Es importante quedarse en un piso alto porque hay mucho ruido en la calle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅に近い老舗ホテル

Posted Mar 20, 2015
立地は駅の目の前にあり便利であるが、古いホテルだけあって部屋が狭いがまあそれないにいいホテルです。駐車場が街中のparkingに入れなくてならないのは不便だった
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Return Visitors

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: We got a room with a view of the Bay this time and it was lovely. Very few hotels these days have actual bath tubs and this one does.
Cons: I wish you could rent movies in the rooms. Sometimes its nice to chill out with some room service and a film after a busy day.
Location: The campus is lovely. There are always things going on. Fourth street is great for eating and shopping. The BART is great way to see San Francisco.
We have been staying at the Hotel Shattuck over the course of five years. We have tried other hotels in the area but none of them offer the proximity to the BART and Cal campus. The place is well appointed. The staff is great, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
とても綺麗なホテルで、フロントも丁寧に対応してくれました。またバークレーを訪れるときは是非使いたいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Excellent location, nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel is very convenient if you are visiting Berkeley--right beside the BART station and a two minute walk to the campus. It has a good restaurant--FIVE--an every nice staff. The rooms are nice in a sort of European way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice staff. Clean room. Central location to restaurants & shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Loma linda

Perfect

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
This place is wonderful. And great service in downtown Berkley.