Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ハーバーに近い眺めのよいホテル

Posted Jul 14, 2015
とにかく場所がよく、ユニオンスクェアから歩いて15分。街中のゴミゴミした感じがないので、気持ちがよい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff in a good location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great staff, clean hotel in a great location. Had a small problem with the wifi and the staff sorted it immediately. The provided is city information and great advice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Rooms too small. Foyer too noisy. Otherwise good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Overall a very good experience. I simply did not rate the hotel higher since it lacked adequate lighting in the room and had no refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Mattress was not very comfortable. Not enough counter space in the bathroom, or even shelves. We had to keep our stuff in the room. Amenities - so so, not enough selection. The room itself was nice size and pleasant too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Nice, clean, quaint, down town Berkley, expensive for this location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Nice Hotel Close to Berkeley

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I was very happy to stay in this Hotel for two days when I had a leture to give on Berkeley Campus. However, I cut two stars for Hotel facilities because I had the Problem that I could not get anything to drink (I am not talking about alcohol, but anything at all) or to eat at the Hotel or close by when I arrived at 0.30 am on a Monday night. I would very much recommend the Hotel to install a vending machine for soft Drinks or Minibars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel tries hard

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Not much of a selection in Berkeley so okay hotel considering. Certainly not a luxury property. Adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: bathroom extremely small with non-private sliding door
good hotel very centrally located. Bathroom is very small. There is no parking nor agreed service with nearby parking structures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location, overpriced

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location, right next to a BART station. The interior has great design. But I thought it was substantially overpriced. (I'm sure that varies, based on when you book.) Also, maid service was very slow. I left my room at 9:30 a.m., and the maid saw me leave. When I came back at 3:00 p.m., it hadn't been cleaned yet. I left again at 3:30 for coffee, and mentioned it to the front desk. They said they would have someone clean it right away. When I came back at 4:15, the maid was in my room.