Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb

Never Fear!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived late at night at Amtrak station 4.6 milles away. Felt very sercure. Updated well on interior. Gracious hosts! Carl's Jr. next door for cheap eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deborah from Tx

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spotless and secure
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sunil Sadarangani from Los Angeles

Very nice and comfortable Motel! centrally located

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Imperial Inn is a very well maintained and clean motel. The managers and staff were very helpful and polite during our stay and immediately assisted us with our requests. The rooms are big and well equipped. Moreover, it is centrally located to public transportation, freeways, restaurants, shopping etc as its adjacent to Telegraph ave and few blocks away from Piedmont. All this at a very affordable rate! Highly recommend this motel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is nice Inn in Oakland downtown

Posted Apr 27, 2014
There was smell when I entered the room, and wifi was so slow that I can't use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacque from RWC

Served it's purpose.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to see a show in the area and stayed here. Not too sketchy. Served it's purpose. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TING JING from EUGENE,OR

IT IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the color and the design there, people there are so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cluster Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
If you are looking for a one to two night pit stop that is reasonably priced and modest then look no further. Me and my fiancé stayed here when we watched a gig at the fox theatre and our stay was brief yet enjoyable. I would happily stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from San Diego, CA

good location near BART station

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: free wi-fi, free parking, friendly staff
good price for location and type/size of motel. walking distance to BART station.
1 out of 5
by Diane from Thousand Oaks, Ca

Take a pass

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Stayed here for 3 nights on a special. Bathmat was a piece of paper. Couldn't get into our room on our last nite @ 5 pm. When mgr finally unlocked it, the room hadn't been made up. They moved us next door as the key no longer worked. Then we had someone who played music til late and started again @ 4 am. Tried calling front desk on room phone only to find out the phone was from a Hyatt hotel, complete with a different phone #. Had to use my cell phone to call the desk. A nightmare. Will NEVER return! Be careful of great sounding discounts!!