Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montana

good airport hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the king-sized bed!
Location: It's about five minutes from the rental car return for Oakland Airport, and perhaps 10 minutes from the airport itself.
I stayed in this hotel overnight before catching an early flight at Oakland International airport. I left too early for the breakfast. Otherwise, the place is an excellent choice. It's clean, well-maintained, has an adequate, well-lit parking lot, and the front desk service was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The facility is old, my room had an odor of mildew, and the wifi was terrible, as well as cell reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I reserved 5 rooms and all my family members appreciated the Hotel. It was gated. My relatives felt safe. The breakfast Could be a little better but was not bad. Rooms were compfortable and clean. I would stay here again for our next A's game family trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Broken chain hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Front desk staff, the smell, leaky roof in the hallway, cleanliness of the rooms, a clean/useable hot tub and pool area...
Location: Just don't come here.
I was in the Bay for a turnaround trip with the aim off signing a lease. I went with La Quinta because I didn't want to deal with the grime of a motel or sleeping in my car overnight. I should've done the latter because for what I paid for La Quninta was a waste. My partner pulled back the comforter on our bed and the sheets were slept in. Not wrinkled, but tousled with an indent that looked like a body. The entire hotel reeked of recycled air and body spice. The elevator smell seeped into our skin even though we were only on the second floor. When we brought up our discontentment with the front desk staff Kathy about the cleanliness of our room upon check out, we weren't sympathized with or even given an apology. We weren't even given basic hospitality. Very, very disappointed. Waste of $100.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

VERY CLEAN - EXCELLENT SERVICE - COMFORTABLE BEDS!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Room - Beds are very comfy! Furniture is updated...looks great!
Cons: Iron - was not working properly, but not a big issue.
Location: Location is not great, but hotel is gated and very quiet...so no complaints.
Hotel staff is very friendly and professional. Room was great! Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Much nicer than I expected. Clean room pleasant staff and very adequate breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Adequate

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Bad part of town, but they make you feel safe. Rooms are well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SIR AARON from SIMI CA

VERY NICE WILL ALWAYS TRY TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
AWESOME WONDERING WHY I NEVER STAYED AT ONE OF THESE BEFORE WIL NOW STAY AT ONE OF THESE FOR EVER
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Was disappointed by the lack of food available after hours.. The front desk recommended a pizza place for delivery after midnite. It showed up 2.5 hours late and the driver was obviously on drugs! We went down to breakfast and half the food was gone already before 9.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
The location was good for personally as we were picking up our car from the shipping docks. Mixed in amongst several motels on a frontage road near Oakland airport. Only complaint would be about their airport shuttle which they share with three other chain motels. They do not have their logo on the van like the other three motels and we missed it the first time it picked up at the airport. Finally called and asked about discription and located van. Very confusing. Need to get their logo on that shuttle with the others.