Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a great neighborhood but it's not their fault.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel is older but the room was updated and comfortable. If you're on a budget or don't mind the adventure, the experience was fine. Oakland has a sketchy reputation but I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Homey, great budget hotel for a family!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The staff's friendliness
Cons: The room decor was a little inexpensive looking
Location: The hotel is not far from the BART which takes you into San Francisco or Oakland center where there is much to see and do!
The staff was wonderful! They made sure I got to where I needed to go, often providing free shuttle service. The breakfast was filling and saved us a significant amount of money. Thought I needed something fancier but this was just fine. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean with good service

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Taxi service
Location: Very good for ball games
Simple clean hotel with friendly staff. Nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graeagle Ca

Hotel experience

Posted Jun 20, 2015
it is close to the airport with a shuttle and also close to the Oakland collisium complex. Great staff clean comfortable and nice pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad neighborhood no restaurant nearest 1/4 mile

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Dirty elevators place needs upgrade nearest bar and restaurant 1/4 mile walk along iron fence with one entrance padlocked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland ca.

LaQuinta inns&Suites awesome stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay LaQuinta inn .. the staff was very friendly and helpfull the contential breakfast was delicious. I will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Shuttles are convenient, but not many food options

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The shuttles were convenient and on time!
The shuttles to the airport were great, but I would just suggest that, if you're without a car, get food beforehand, as the options within walking distance are limited. We ended up using GrubHub to have food delivered, because most restaurants wouldn't operate and offer delivery in that area. Also, the add for Dominos on our key card was funny because we called and they said they didn't deliver there. LOL. And, a nearby Papa Johns told us the wait was two hours for a pizza... Other than that, the room was okay, satisfactory for one night to get to the airport on time. My only true complaint is that I believe there was someone cleaning the hallways around 2-3am and when that happened, they were swinging their brooms up against the walls and doors and that was extremely loud and disrupting to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was near the airport with available shuttle

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: comfortable and breakfast was outstanding
Cons: Everything was adequate.
Location: No time to check it out Denny;s was closest eating facility - 2 block away
Hotel was very good with helpful staff, but exepdia dropped the ball on the reservation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Ca

Not the best

Posted May 11, 2015
The staff was nice. It was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever tried to sleep in. At breakfast, the waffles were good, but the eggs and sausage were terrible. We cut our stay short and went to a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels