Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Close to the freeway and Oakland Raiders Stadium

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The close proximity off the freeway.
Cons: Breakfast bar, more variety.
Location: Close to the freeway but not the safest location. Close to the Oakland Raiders Stadium/A's and shopping centers.
It was a pleasant hotel stay. It was not extravagant or cheap, functional and adequate. Do not travel around the area by foot, always take hotel shuttle or your car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

It was okay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It was fine
Cons: Clearer public areas.
Location: It's not the best of areas. Our grandkids live in Oakland, so that is where we went.
The rate in the area were out of sight due to an Oakland Raiders first home game of the season. Our usual hotels were so high priced we selected the La Quinta. The hotel was okay. The desk staff were cordial and helpful. The room was nice. We didn't get fresh towels on the second day and didn't notice until 5:30 am that day, so we shared a towel. No big deal. We told the desk so they won't ding us for taking towels. All in all, it worked out fine. It's not the best of area's in Oakland, but we felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montana

good airport hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the king-sized bed!
Location: It's about five minutes from the rental car return for Oakland Airport, and perhaps 10 minutes from the airport itself.
I stayed in this hotel overnight before catching an early flight at Oakland International airport. I left too early for the breakfast. Otherwise, the place is an excellent choice. It's clean, well-maintained, has an adequate, well-lit parking lot, and the front desk service was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The facility is old, my room had an odor of mildew, and the wifi was terrible, as well as cell reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I reserved 5 rooms and all my family members appreciated the Hotel. It was gated. My relatives felt safe. The breakfast Could be a little better but was not bad. Rooms were compfortable and clean. I would stay here again for our next A's game family trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Broken chain hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Front desk staff, the smell, leaky roof in the hallway, cleanliness of the rooms, a clean/useable hot tub and pool area...
Location: Just don't come here.
I was in the Bay for a turnaround trip with the aim off signing a lease. I went with La Quinta because I didn't want to deal with the grime of a motel or sleeping in my car overnight. I should've done the latter because for what I paid for La Quninta was a waste. My partner pulled back the comforter on our bed and the sheets were slept in. Not wrinkled, but tousled with an indent that looked like a body. The entire hotel reeked of recycled air and body spice. The elevator smell seeped into our skin even though we were only on the second floor. When we brought up our discontentment with the front desk staff Kathy about the cleanliness of our room upon check out, we weren't sympathized with or even given an apology. We weren't even given basic hospitality. Very, very disappointed. Waste of $100.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

VERY CLEAN - EXCELLENT SERVICE - COMFORTABLE BEDS!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Room - Beds are very comfy! Furniture is updated...looks great!
Cons: Iron - was not working properly, but not a big issue.
Location: Location is not great, but hotel is gated and very quiet...so no complaints.
Hotel staff is very friendly and professional. Room was great! Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Much nicer than I expected. Clean room pleasant staff and very adequate breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Adequate

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Bad part of town, but they make you feel safe. Rooms are well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay from DC

Handy to ballpark

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were terrific. Shuttle service was very handy. Convenient to airport, BART, and coliseum