Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay far away

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We arrived at the hotel about 9pm. The lady who checked us in was courteous. Once in the room we noticed dirty towels and the tv didn't work. So we called the front desk and was told someone will come up, 30 mins later no one showed up and I went to sleep. The next morning called front desk and the explained the situation and the lady ask me if I was ready to check out. Didn't understand that one. So I went downstairs for breakfast and told the clerk I just called about the problems and asked again about check out. So I did and hope Expedia will give me a refund because I went to a different hotel to shower and get some rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice facility

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport and BART.
The hotel and staff were very nice. The only negative we found was that the printer did not work well enough to print boarding passes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford Oregon

disappointed

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Please refer to the above statement / Comment.
Location: Oakland Airport
Checked into room 222 for two nights thinking that for the $ paid it would be a pleasant stay. The toilet cycled on and off 3-4 times a minute, finally shut the toilet off. The seat is so thin that ones privates touch the water - yuk. The lady next door was soooo loud it made sleeping impossible. When she left in the morning she left her TV on full blast. Not a pleasing experience at all. A refund would be appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Close to the freeway and Oakland Raiders Stadium

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The close proximity off the freeway.
Cons: Breakfast bar, more variety.
Location: Close to the freeway but not the safest location. Close to the Oakland Raiders Stadium/A's and shopping centers.
It was a pleasant hotel stay. It was not extravagant or cheap, functional and adequate. Do not travel around the area by foot, always take hotel shuttle or your car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

It was okay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It was fine
Cons: Clearer public areas.
Location: It's not the best of areas. Our grandkids live in Oakland, so that is where we went.
The rate in the area were out of sight due to an Oakland Raiders first home game of the season. Our usual hotels were so high priced we selected the La Quinta. The hotel was okay. The desk staff were cordial and helpful. The room was nice. We didn't get fresh towels on the second day and didn't notice until 5:30 am that day, so we shared a towel. No big deal. We told the desk so they won't ding us for taking towels. All in all, it worked out fine. It's not the best of area's in Oakland, but we felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montana

good airport hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the king-sized bed!
Location: It's about five minutes from the rental car return for Oakland Airport, and perhaps 10 minutes from the airport itself.
I stayed in this hotel overnight before catching an early flight at Oakland International airport. I left too early for the breakfast. Otherwise, the place is an excellent choice. It's clean, well-maintained, has an adequate, well-lit parking lot, and the front desk service was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The facility is old, my room had an odor of mildew, and the wifi was terrible, as well as cell reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I reserved 5 rooms and all my family members appreciated the Hotel. It was gated. My relatives felt safe. The breakfast Could be a little better but was not bad. Rooms were compfortable and clean. I would stay here again for our next A's game family trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Broken chain hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Front desk staff, the smell, leaky roof in the hallway, cleanliness of the rooms, a clean/useable hot tub and pool area...
Location: Just don't come here.
I was in the Bay for a turnaround trip with the aim off signing a lease. I went with La Quinta because I didn't want to deal with the grime of a motel or sleeping in my car overnight. I should've done the latter because for what I paid for La Quninta was a waste. My partner pulled back the comforter on our bed and the sheets were slept in. Not wrinkled, but tousled with an indent that looked like a body. The entire hotel reeked of recycled air and body spice. The elevator smell seeped into our skin even though we were only on the second floor. When we brought up our discontentment with the front desk staff Kathy about the cleanliness of our room upon check out, we weren't sympathized with or even given an apology. We weren't even given basic hospitality. Very, very disappointed. Waste of $100.