Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was decent.
Cons: The bathroom could be cleaner (there was mold on our shower curtain) and offer a little more than just a thin bar of soap and a small shampoo bottle.
It was convenient for the area and the price. Why do I need to add a bit more to this review?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but...

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Need new carpet
Staff is excellent and hotel serves nice breakfast (scrambled eggs, yogurt, bagels, waffles, boiled eggs, etc.). But, the room is disappointing. As one reviewer stated that the carpet is probably about 15 years old. It is dirty, and I do not sure the color of the carpet. The air conditioning in my room works but little noisy. Would I recommend this hotel? not quire sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Clean, quite and roomy!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very pleasant place to stay. Hot breakfast, and large quite rooms. Only complaint would be TV reception. They have nice flat screen TV, but no HD. Rooms seemed clean, water pressure was good. All in all, I would stay again!
3 out of 5
by maria from hayward ca

Bad customer service

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I had a terrible time it was my wedding night i was tired and the receptionist made me wait 30 minutes because she didnt want to check me in until she was done doing an audit mind you it was 230am and we were falling asleep in the waiting room and she had me call expedia because the card that they use was declined.you would think they have to call as soon as it declines and not wait until the customer wants to check in and make them call. I had a terrible experience with this hotel not to mention the bathroom being dirty looked like they didnt even sweep it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was wonderful, we wanted to go swimming but we weren't sure they had towels downstairs... Housekeeping was upfront & very honest that non were available but would bring them when they are ready. We took our towels from our room ... Long story short I didn't have to call twice she had them sent! Room was spacious, breakfast was good, beds were comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BK from MSP

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs updating, very dirty carpeting. Staff very friendly. A bit noisy if by an exit door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian

Handy for shops

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Good for going to shops nearby in particular Fresh and Easy which has good meals to take away and microwave. Good facility to microwave your food .
Cons: When hotel full makes sure food is kept back for those getting up later. Fix the old fridges.
Location: Shops nearby - Target,Fresh , Easy Dollar Tree and more. The hotel in on Hesperian Bvd and handy for 880 via A street. Shuttle to BART if booked.
Been here before so knew what to expect. The La Quinta chain seem pretty good. The breakfast is geed here better than some. But you need to get up early if there is a coach load in as the food can get eaten very quickly. The dining room is small but you can eat in the lobby. Generally hotel is good but fridge was running all the time. No ice box door and that was a mass of ice. Needs fixing. Rooms good size with generally good housekeeping. One day missed a few crisps on the floor but got them next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Too Happening

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two night stay - first morning awakened by a women screaming in hall get away from me for 2-3 mins. Husband went out of room she ran off man went down hall - no sign if any hotel staff or security. Second morning room on our floor raided by cops at 5:30 am!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim Furlong from WA

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than average hotel. Internet was very difficult to use and so slow that it was useless for anything except email.