Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

advantage on me. everything close to the hotel.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: close to stores and food chains
Cons: refer to my experience
Location: ok
The location is nice close to almost everything I need. The place is okay but lots of constructions. Front desk staff not very helpful in terms of rates. I attended a class and some of my classmates have lower rates than me. (almost $200.00 difference) They paid $600.00 versus me $792.00. When I check out my full payment in the receipt was $632 +. I question and got an answer of I do not know then was told to call Expedia. Food is okay despite it was always the same daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi.
We had no wifi for the majority of our stay. Maid forgot to give us washcloths, dump the wastebasket and took the drinking glasses but didn't give us new ones. Rooms are being remodeled but are not finished
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It was a pretty decent hotel except bc I didn't need maid service after my first night they decided to wait until my last day in town. I'd stay there again, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

I had to cancel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Dirty room was not clean it smell Like cigarettes blindes dirty. I did not like it at all
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Pretty Dumpy

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Front area was beautiful and the room itself was acceptable for similar hotels I've stayed at
Cons: Even when under construction ... ESPECIALLY when under construction, vacuum more frequently.
They were apparently doing some renovations (although it was unclear where) so the halls and elevators were filthy with dust and bits of garbage ... enough that I didn't feel comfortable leaning against the walls of the elevators. Then I came down ill (unrelated to the hotel) and after searching the room for an additional blanket for the bed, called down to ask for one to be delivered. I was less patient than usual because of being ill, but twenty minutes seemed an awfully long time to deliver a blanket that was promised to be "right up".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I know this is a budget hotel chain but expect a little more from La Quinta. The lamp shade was broken, the shower did not look clean and they had workers outside my window all day and did not let me know they would be doing that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HARSH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfy!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I do have to say this hotel is worth the extra money for the area. The bed is amazing! and it is close to everything. Only bad thing I would say is the housekeeping on the next day, they didn't replace any towels or anything which was disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Convienient location.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Overall good stay. Close to everything. But needs overhall, new carpets. Outdated look & smells that needs to be changed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Normal for business trip

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The breakfast is good, the room is so so...