Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom elk grove ca

Underwhelmed

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I was not happy with the room I felt the room was dirty the carpets and rug was so stained
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Loma Linda, CA

Filthy Bathtub/Shower

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The front desk clerk was polite
Cons: The condition of the bathroom
The sleeping area was decent if you don't count the mystery splatter on the wall but the shower was AWFUL in BOTH of the rooms we booked. The cleaning staff also left two garbage or linen carts in the hallway that smelled atrocious, to the point that my entire party was gagging. I emailed La Quinta and have not received a response. My only conclusion is that they don't care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor cleanliness, front desk lady with attitude

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Opened the door to the room and there was a strong smell of urine. The toilet hadn't been flushed for who knows how long. Cigarette butts on the floor and the sheets weren't changed from the previous guests. Body hair on the sheets and They refused to change them when asked. Guests in next room found pill wrappers on the floor, no soap in the washroom and the mirror was dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ddfrom Modesto

More like a motel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not clean and neighborhood was questionable. In addition have us the wrong type room not sure that's hotels.com or la Quinta fault smell and generally speaking not maintained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Washington

Disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower faucet mostly nonfunctional. Only gave me my wake up call 2 out of 4 times. Mia- programmed my card key locking me out of my room on day 3 making me late for a meeting. Exercise room equipment mostly broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angiefrom Fresno, CA

Overall an excellent hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lady on evening reception desk was excellent and very polite. Unfortunately we had noisy neighbors, at 11pm I contacted reception desk and in less than 5 mins someone had come up and asked them to be quiet. Breakfast was really good, with plenty of choice. Room was very clean and welcoming, bed a little soft but was perfectly adequate (I prefer firmer mattress).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rex M.from Torrance, CA

Staff was friendly...

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, the room was O.K. However, the bed had 7 pillows and I couldn't get any of them to work for me. And, the sheets have seen better days. The shower head was very dated and without adequate pressure. I was there with my brother and he stated that the bed in his room was O.K. Would like to give it a 3, but... 2 1/2...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paigefrom Tn

Hotel was nice but gave me a hard time

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
After checking in for two days, I added an additional night thru hotels.com. The next day, the front desk hassled us and made us switch rooms after check out, threatening to charge us an extra half day fee for the room we were in. They said even though I booked a king bed they would only give me what was available- 2 queens. In the end it was all because HOTELS.COM submitted my reservation as two queens. The hotel WOULD NOT accomodate the booking site's mistake and made me suffer for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was decent.
Cons: The bathroom could be cleaner (there was mold on our shower curtain) and offer a little more than just a thin bar of soap and a small shampoo bottle.
It was convenient for the area and the price. Why do I need to add a bit more to this review?