Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than acceptable.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable! The shower was excellent!
Cons: Room needs redecoration urgently.
Visiting family. Hotel was within walking distance of their house. Opposite 24 hour Walmart which is handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic But Nice

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
This is an older facility in which we've stayed many times while visiting family. (Used to be called Day's Inn) It's always been clean and comfortable and they've always updated their amenities -- has WiFi and a large flat screen TV. Considering it's the only facility in a very small town, we find it entirely adequate and satisfactory.... and the rate is good too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Averill Park

Nice respite

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Room VERY clean, staff was friendly, bed was comfortable, continental breakfast was scant. We were uncomfortable with the fact that they outlined the door with burning incense when someone checked out. All in all, we'd stay there again if we were in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Only Hotel in town

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
STRONG smell if pesticide from room at end of hall. Could hear others in the room above. Carpet in room showing age. Next time I'll stay in Memphis and drive in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great for a road trip

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
If you're just driving around and need a place to stay for the night, this place is perfect. However, it isnt particularly close to a major highway. Rooms were nice and clean. Can't really complain about anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric Maguire from Kankakee, IL

Nice Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
We were looking for a clean, quiet place to spend the night that would also allow us to bring our dog with us. That is exactly what we got. The free breakfast was what I expected and when some other customers asked for some more of some pastries at about two minutes until the end of the breakfast time, the manager got them some more and was very happy to do so. I have seen similar situations in other hotels, and the customers were told "Sorry" and not in a very nice way. I was very satisfied with my stay at the Oakland Inn and would stay there again. Wal-Mart was basically right across the street, so that was very convenient when we needed to pick up a few essentials. One more thing about the location - watch out for the police on 64. The speed limit on the road changes often, and according to a friend who lives nearby, if you are even slightly over you will get a ticket. We came into and out of town twice and saw a total of 6 separate vehicles pulled over on 64 between the hotel and 385 8 miles to the west. We saw more police on that stretch of road that we saw on the entire way down from Illinois! So be very careful if you drive in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Torey from Louisiana

It was ok

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Oakland is a cute area but this hotel smelled pretty poor. Needs airfreshener
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maylin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie from Chicago

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
Basic amenities good location