Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbara from flowood, ms

convenient to small town

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel is very good as a basic hotel. the breakfast was acceptable. nothing fancy, but comfortable and staff was polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathey from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent value in a quiet location

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: slept great, even being right on Highway 64 - always a quiet room. Wi-fi access is great each time we have stayed
Cons: better soaps and shampoos for the rooms
Location: Oakland Inn has easy access into Memphis, also we had dinner at The O-Zone restaurant in Oakland, which had great food at great prices.
This was our second stay at the Oakland Inn, and although it is not loaded with amenities, the free wi-fi is always available and we have never had any problems with it; the beds are quite comfy and they have a modest continental breakfast. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Easy access on Highway 64 into Memphis, and surrounding areas. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hasn't been updated since it was built.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Growing location, not far from mall and poplar eating spots
Fairly nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: convenience
3 out of 5
Recommended
by D Moore from Springfield, mo

Convenient to Oakland

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place is old, needs some freshening up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Alex

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was pretty nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from McKinney, Texas

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value, no frills, good location. Desk clerk was very helpful with recommendations and changed our room (because of a door lock problem) with no hesitation. Walmart across the street, nice area. Minimal breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Simply but very clean and conforable

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful on locating the Hotel. The lobby, hallway and rooms are very clean. I was able to see the other rooms the next morning after they cleaned them and they were perfect and had a fresh smell as our room was when we walked in. The staff was very polite and courteous. The rates were good, however the breakfast can use a little less breads. Perhaps boiled eggs or maybe some type of meat. Just brush up on the choices of breakfast. But the overall experience was outstanding. If I have to visit the area again I will stay there again. No problem! VERY VERY CLEAN!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Could have been so much better...

Posted Jun 17, 2010
Curtains hanging lopsided nearly everywhere I looked, wet stains on floor in room, drunks and their pals wandering in and out, no replacements of used, removed towels and soap, soiling around light switches, nonworking windows, and more... It was the only show in town so we thought we were stuck. I paid for 3 rooms for my family. Next time, we'll use another place, farther away from our destination. Seeing that others thought much better of the place, giving it a cumulative 4.5, perhaps the hotel was having a bad run. Nevertheless, this was our experience.