Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff. Good, albeit pricey, room service. Ideal location. Overall, a fabulous place to stay when in Oaktown.
Cons: Round the clock room service
Had a wonderful stay at Marriott City Center. Recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice Hotel In The Middle Of Scary Downtown Oakland

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms were modern, clean & spacious; staff is very friendly & helpful.
Cons: The walls could use some soundproofing.
Location: It's about a 10-minute walk over to the Jack London district and there's a couple of Starbucks within a block or two.
The good: convenient, clean business travelers' hotel in the middle of downtown Oakland. The bad: it's in the middle of downtown Oakland--fortunately it's across the street from the BART train that'll take you right into the heart of San Francisco in about 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakland

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was amazing, very nice and professional. Check in was quick and the guy was able to get my room by my friends and by the time I was ready to go back to my car to get my bags the were already on the cart ready to be brought up to my room. This was my first time staying in a marriott hotel and it won't be my last especially for this location. Kudos Marriott oakland staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Awesome

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Great Buffet Helpful staff perfect access to train for sporting events
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LHS Idaho

Very nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very accessible to downtown and BART. Staff was very nice but my car was left for too long in the valet line unlocked. I came down 20 minutes after check in, retrieved something out of my car and wasn't questioned and the car was in the same spot unlocked with no one around. Not too secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very nice staff a room. I just wish the bathroom was a little bigger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakland

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Very nice stay close to excellent restaurants everyone very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hilary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com