Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Lovely hotel, clean nice rooms and fantastic service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.C. CA

Nice Hotel, Close to SF

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time. The hotel is very nice and clean, the view from our room to the city was nice! It was close to SF, I like that we had to cross the bridge every time to go to SF. The staff is very friendly! The only thing is that parking is $24/night. for sure I will stay again in this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't agree on the parking.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Did not expect to pay a extra 25 a night on parking.. Did not like that...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel in Downtown Oakland

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to BART, transportation, coffee, restaurants. Walking distance to many interesting things. The room was quiet and the bed was comfy.
Location: BART is across the street, as is Peet's. Walgreens is nearby. Chinatown, Lake Merritt, and Jack London Square are within short walking distance.
I had quite a nice experience at this hotel. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. It was clean and quiet and I felt quite comfortable there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Louisiana

Center of all

Posted Jun 11, 2014
It was nice and clean. It was close to everywhere we were going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Great hotel and in a great location right across the street form Bart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from California

Comfy beds

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Beds are the best.
Cons: Don't charge for parking!
Location: Locsation was convenient to the bart but food places closed early or weren't open at all for the holiday weekend. It's not the safest area.
The beds were very comfortable. The air conditioning didnt keep the room cool throughout the morning. Parking rates are ridiculously high. I don't understand why self parking needs to be $25 if we park ourselves and there is nothing special about the parking area??? The rates are high enough to stay there, parking should be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

A quick meal and night sleep while traveling.

Posted May 29, 2014
Got what we needed while traveling....a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Southern California

Close to UC Berkeley

Posted May 28, 2014
Went for a graduation. Location was great--short drive to UC Berkeley. Free parking and free breakfast were a huge plus as other hotels charge extra for their breakfast as well as parking. Our one bedroom apartment suite for our family of four adults was perfect. My only complaint was that although we had a kitchen, there was nowhere to sit down for a meal. There was enough space for a dinette table and four chairs but nothing there. We had to sit on the sofa to eat the one meal we had in our room. I wonder if at one time there was a dinette set in the room. That would definitely be a nice addition. Otherwise we were very comfortable. They provided enough towels for all of us. Oh, one last thing, the windows and window screens were very dirty. Please hire a service to clean those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in center of Oakland

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Room and bedding very clean
Only negative was no wi fi in room unless paid $9.95 a day