Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City,NV

Sunday overnight

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: See above comments...
Cons: Nothing I can think of can be improved.
Location: We lived in this area a few years ago. This is centrally located to see and do things in the East Bay area. BART is nearby (about 1/2 mile east).
This hotel is in my opinion one of the better if not the best in Castro Valley. The room is nicely furnished, very clean and has all updated appointments such as TV, refer and microwave. The hotel staff is very attentive and friendly. The breakfast was very delicious and had all that we usually ate for breakfast. Has underground parking to protect your car. The room was quiet in an area that can be noisy with traffic in the AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
It was ok. Stayed one night.. Water presser was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louis from Canada

Nice and Clean

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This was one of the best hotel I been to in that price range. Hotel is very clean, the breakfast was excellent, staffs are nice. The only think that require improvement is the heater / ac unit was noisy especially at night. I give this hotel 8 out of 10 within this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything !

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Very clean place very nice staff! ..would definitley stay hére again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and very comfortable

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: expedia
Cons: more expansive breakfast choices
was a great overnight stay. staff and accomodations were great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Wilton California

Hotel was close to event that I was attending

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: They have breakfast that you can take advantage of which is free. Good assortment of everything a person would want for breakfast.
Cons: While having breakfast the "maids were there and they were not friendly and were cleaning and mopping while I was eating. Rude, rude, rude.
Location: Location close to freeway. Good map in lobby to refer to.
Front desk employees were helpful in directing me to different businesses in Castro Valley. Reasonably quiet.
2 out of 5
by L from NJ

Unimpressive neighborhood, loud noise

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Got to the hotel after a long day of travel. The hotel permitted workers to do construction at 7 pm next to my room. Had to complain to convince them to stop. Breakfast food was mediocre. The hotel price was way too high for the level of service, comfort and setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy from san francisco

Nice hotel close to Redwood Chapel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great location, good breakfast, always have coffee and tea at lobby, afternoon cookie and popcorn.
2 out of 5
by Bob from Humboldt County, CA

Unsettling

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to our destination.
Location: There's mini golf across the street!
The staff just didn't seem tuned in and didn't do much to make you feel welcome. The room was not clean. One of the chairs was dirty we put it out in the hall. There were dead bug parts on the dresser and evidence of the previous guests throughout the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAROLE from CALIFORNIA

BETTER THAN PREVIOUS EXPEDIA HOTEL

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Cons: Kind of pricey
VERY NICE BUT PRICED KIND OF HIGH...EVERYTHING IN THE WAY OF AMENITIES THAT WE NEEDED...DIDN'T CALL TO RUSH US OUT. GREAT BEDS AND COMFORTABLE HEATING...VERY CLEAN.