Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel would not recommend

Posted May 8, 2014
Cons: Service
Did not get friendly vibe, bad location, service was ok, even breakfast staff made you feel like they didn't feel like helping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed one night. Visiting a college nearby.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the college we were visiting.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: NA
Arrived late after a long 7 hour drive. The staff member that checked us in was very friendly. We were however, not impressed with the cleanliness of the room on the walls and dust behind furniture. Did not complain because we just basically slept and checked out right early the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Los Angeles

Convenient Stop

Posted Apr 17, 2014
My stay in Hayward was good. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. And my room was neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ,oh

Very nice location

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Amazing service wonderful people great breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
No parking, employee at hotel actually recommended that we park in the handicap spot. Ended up leaving hotel a few hours later and staying elsewhere due to stained sheets, hair on the carpet and no towels. Not a clean place to stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Odon from Stevenson Ranch

Comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: I liked the staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Parking spaces could be wider.
Location: nearby good restaurants
I had my doubts at first glance, but the staff was welcoming and pleasant to be around. Which really made my experience at this hotel more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesus from Hayward

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very good. I will come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Los Angeles

Coveniently close to the place I worked.

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ok. I don't have any complaints really other that it's a bit over priced. At least parking is free and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from San Diego

Only okay

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comforter was very dirty. We removed immediately. Room smelled like it was a prior smoking room. Auto lights means you wake everyone up if you go to the bathroom in the night-that is a bad thing. If you are on the 2nd floor-lots of stairs to traverse. Lots of light in the room at night. Lots of noise on the street/hotel parking lot which most rooms face. Other hotels in the area about the same price- will go elsewhere next time.