Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: needs updating
Location: airport
Hotel was dated and worn but ok for a night stay. Staff was good and the breakfast was fine. With limited options for our trip this worked as a compromise - location versus nicer hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Thousand Oaks, CA

OK hotel close to UC Berkeley

Posted Apr 25, 2015
First room checkes in has clogged sink and smell, luckily we got swapped. No nice restaurants around. We need two nights stay for UC Berkeley Cal day, this is only motel left with price below $150. However, $104 per night I wouldn't say its cheap either, with the quality and service it offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Good location to OAK airport.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Didn't like the garbage truck at 4:00 am, but hotel doesn't have control over the trash pick up.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T.

Outdated, dirty and creepy hotel guests

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Will never stay there again. La Quinta is a much better place and is right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to our destination.
Cons: Not much needs improvement. I'm a very picky sleeper and the pillows were just to soft for me. To crowded in the dining area to eat breakfast.
Location: Within walking distance to coliseum. Loved that. Also several places to eat near by.
Family stayed at hotel to attend two baseball games at coliseum. Overall nice stay not to many complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeport, CA

Clean, Quiet, felt safe,

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We had a 6 am flight from Oakland so we decided to go down the night before and spend some time in the city - Commonwealth club talk with T. Boone Pickens followed by a big sundae at Fenton's (YUM!). Arrived at the hotel around 10 pm and checked in. The lady at the desk was very sweet, making sure we knew about breakfast and the airport shuttle. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The neighborhood was well lit and I didn't see anyone loitering. I felt safe and would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gunshots in the parking lot

Posted Mar 20, 2015
After getting in late in the evening, I thought I would be able to sleep in and hear a gunshot right outside my window at 6:00 in the morning. Needless to say that I was awake at that point and checked out as soon as I got my things together.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
It was just ok. The noise level outside my room was really bad. You could hear everyone, I think the walls are very thin.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Below Average

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The rooms had Ants in the sinks when we arrived. Rooms were quite small and didn't feel very clean. The staff were very nice and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to o.co

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful
Perfect if ur going to o.co for an event easy walking