Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking issues

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Difficult to find parking near room & lot was very full. Employees suggested that I park on street. Not happy about that so I drove around until I found a space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The only problem I had, was I could not get the Blow dryer to work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

One night

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Smell in room and no internet Bad place and not recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Room was nice and clean, plenty of towels, roomy. Only complaint is it needs an update. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good overnight hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Large quiet rooms. Good breakfast.
Location: The hotel is very near the airport and the Oakland Coliseum.
The hotel was near the airport and easy to find. The neighbor hood was a little sketchy but quiet. The room was clean and large. The beds were soft and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Don't go there

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Bad smell with old furniture and dirty carpet. Staff was friendly which was the only thing acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: beds were comfy and clean
Everything was good, except the bathroom was a little small. Other than that, everything was great. Kids got up too late the next morning so I can't rate the continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible Customer Service & Outdated Old Rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service and outdated rooms. Old carpet, furniture etc.
Location: Nothing
I booked the room because my flight left from Oakland. When I checked in one girl behind the desk was helping me who seemed nice, but another girl kept butting into the conversation. While I was trying to ask questions the girl butting in was having me sign in, etc not allowing me to comprehend what I was being told by the other girl. When it was all said and done I asked for a receipt so I could verify my details and was told I couldn't have one because I booked through Expedia. When we got to our room we discovered it was a smoking room. It smelled horrible and because of allergies I called the desk to let them know and asked to have my room changed. I was told they had no other rooms sonInasked for a refund. I was told they wouldn't be refunded. The girl who kept butting in is who answered and told me I couldn't switch rooms. I asked to talk to the manager I was put on hold for A very long time. So long the phone took itself off hold and I could hear everything the manager and the girl were talking about. I finally hung up after being ignored. The manager wouldn't even come to the phone. The next morning when I was checking out I was asked how my stay was. I let that staff member know and received the same can't give you a receipt statement with no additional assistance when I inquired about the manager. I would not recommend this hotel. The stairs were blocked off, the carpet was disgusting and I was afraid to walk on it, and they do not accommodate individuals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pinole

Close to BART.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
It was a very positive experience. We had to check out early, and their policies very very flexible and cooperative about this. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Everything was good clean nice quiet I will recommend to others very nice .