Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Terrible smelling. Feel bad because the smelling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, Ca

Poor quality.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It is ok to stay if you don't have any other better choice and you have to find a place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

UC Berkeley Parents

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Just understandable from the price. No complaint No complement. Of course too small to "stay" but enough for just for sleeping. It was a bit hard for us for 4 nights, so were trying to be out and come back late only to sleep. If it is for the business trip, it is good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simple, comfortable, fine value for price

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Quality Inn is your typical motel. The beds were comfortable. The AC unit worked well. The room was cleaned once a day. The only downside was that the shower smelled like wet dog. The location is about a 10 minute walk from the downtown Berkeley BART station. The front desk was very helpful when my key failed multiple times, and even let me print some documents I needed for work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The walls were paper thin; could hear the TV of the room next door as if it were in my room. I'm pretty sure the people in the room next door were living in their room full time. The balcony out front was used as a gathering/loitering spot until 2 or 3 am. The rooms are so small that two people can stay their uncomfortably. Three or four people in one room is just not feasible, too cramped. Just a short walk to downtown Berkeley but you have to wade through hoards of homeless begging for money. This hotel was not worth the money I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Rohnert Park

Nice enough. I'd stay again.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small, but clean. The breakfast was simple, but edible. Scrambled egg patties, sausage patties, toast, bagels, cold cereal and beverages. High Def cable and free Wifi. The A/C kept me comfortable and probably drowned out any street noise. For me, it was worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joelle from LA

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok, the room was clean but the fitted sheet on my bed had a huge rip in it, HBO in the room which was great but their rooms are very small, u can barely move around in there. The location was the best, in Berkely downtown, where theres plenty of things to do & friendly crowds
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vashon from Oakland

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, very clean and had a good location. I checked in late so the room was really just for sleeping.