Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Room was beautiful. Vanity & bathroom remodeled, with granite. Very clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Decent for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The room itself was not incredibly clean
Location: Oakland Airport and colliseum
I stayed here after a Raider's game and found it okay. It's nothing special, but for the area it's decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Clean room. Comfortable accomadations, Pleasent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The things I like best about this hotel are (1) it's proximity to Oakland Airport and (2) the shuttle service to the BART station.
Cons: The fitness center should be updated with more equipment. The food choices in the restaurant are limited.
This is the hotel where I typically stay when I am in the Bay Area. The things I like best about this hotel are (1) it's proximity to Oakland Airport and (2) the shuttle service to the BART station. Things that could be improved include: 1. The fitness center should be updated with more equipment. 2. The food choices in the restaurant should be expanded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West

Great Hotel at Oakland Airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Parking is free now which is a great perk. They are going to start charging for parking soon.
Location: Great location .
Everything was very nice . The Restaurant has very good food and the Bar was nice as well. The Rooms with balcony's were especially nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice hotel close to San Francisco

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stayed only 1 night, but was very pleased with this hotel which was affordable on our trip to San Francisco. Enjoyed also restaurant, food was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale

Nice hotel 25 min away from San Francisco not bad

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Good place to stay with family, wifi did not work at all in room :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one night stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This hotel was a great choice for my one night in Oakland. The staff were the best. Very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york. NY

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The ease and shot distance from the airport.
The hotel staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Mystery deal online used.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I like that they had gated parking, balcony that you can actually use! The price from Expedia's Mystery deal was even better!
Cons: Wifi connection was horrible. Unable to use majority of the time. Couldn't use android box or Netflix even though the TV had all the connections.
Location: I did not go out after dark, nor even went out alone in the day time. It was close to a walmart and some places to eat. San Francisco was a drive
Couldn't decide on a hotel, so we used Expedia's Mystery deal. It was where they wouldn't tell you the name of the hotel until you booked it. I went off the stars to book. Got a killer deal by using Expedia's Mystery deal. Found out it was in the Oakland area. Was a bit hesitant at first of the area, read some negative review that didn't help either. Once we arrived, staff was nice and friendly. Got to the room and was even more surprised of the quality. Was expecting a bit cheaper as that was what I paid for it. The rooms have been recently updated. This was the first hotel that I could actually use the balcony. It was small, but was so lovely to have. Was visiting San Francisco area, and this was a bit of a drive to get to. Overall, it was a great bed, noise wasn't an issue, and we had a nice mini fridge that was a great added bonus, shower worked great. The wifi didn't work hardly any of the time. I was able to log on to the web once out of the 3 nights stayed that was a bit frustrating.