Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I like the fountain outside!
Cons: Softer towels
Location: Very close to campus, many restaurants walking distance
I stayed here while visiting my son at Cal. The rooms are small, but nicely appointed, the staff was excellent and friendly, and the free wi-fi is a bonus. I will definitley stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Decent enough hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location, staff, price
Cons: rooms are older
Location: UC, tons of dining options, interstate nearby
We needed a quick, late-night hotel after a day of travel and this fit the bill. The location is pretty great with access to UC and downtown Berkeley. It's not that easy to find, but has good parking and easy access to rooms (which is nice after a long day). The manager (owner?) was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was comfortable enough for the price and location. It had recently been renovated but it is what it is: a cheap but clean motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly quiet for a motel on University Ave.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: breakfast
Location: Himalayan Flavors is a restaurant within walking distance.
The room was small, but clean. Friendly staff wanted to please. Don't expect to eat breakfast, and you won't be disappointed. Compared to more expensive options, I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

モーテルなので仕方ないですが

Posted Dec 1, 2014
部屋が直接外に面しているので、車の音や人の話し声が気になりました。特に昼間滞在時は慣れるまで、騒音が気になりました。設備面は問題なく、清掃も行き届いていました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located on University Ave.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Matress sags.
Conveniently located on University Avenue, only four blocks from the North Berkeley BART station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robertfrom Falls Church, Virginia

Perfect night in Berkeley

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our one night stay in Berkeley was made genuinely comfortable by the good room in Roadway Inn. Moreover, the desk people assisted us in getting a taxi early in the morning , so we got easily to AMTRAK in Emeryville.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Berkeley Rodeway Inn

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: It was pretty quiet and the room was reasonably clean.
Cons: Definitely, the breakfast. And the description online should mention that there is not enough parking for all rooms.
Location: You do have to drive to get to anything, but it was close to my husband's aunt's house and that was important to us.
The hotel does not look anything like the pictures online. It's set off the street with a small parking lot in front. We almost passed it by, save for the small Rodeway Inn sign. They offer breakfast, but the selections are limited to packaged danishes, instant oatmeal and beverages. There are no yogurts or even hard boiled eggs. We went out to eat one night and when we came back, there were no parking places left. I really didn't want to leave our rental car on the busy street, but we had no choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

Bartに近くて便利

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: 地下鉄の近さ
Cons: もう少し安くてもいいのでは
Location: 海岸までジョギングの距離で地下鉄が近い
Berkeleyに仕事で使いました。評価通りの環境でしたが、価格の割にチョット物足りなさが残ります。サンフランシスコだから仕方がないのかな? ただ地下鉄から徒歩で行ける距離で711も近くにあり便利です。