Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I like the fountain outside!
Cons: Softer towels
Location: Very close to campus, many restaurants walking distance
I stayed here while visiting my son at Cal. The rooms are small, but nicely appointed, the staff was excellent and friendly, and the free wi-fi is a bonus. I will definitley stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Decent enough hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location, staff, price
Cons: rooms are older
Location: UC, tons of dining options, interstate nearby
We needed a quick, late-night hotel after a day of travel and this fit the bill. The location is pretty great with access to UC and downtown Berkeley. It's not that easy to find, but has good parking and easy access to rooms (which is nice after a long day). The manager (owner?) was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was comfortable enough for the price and location. It had recently been renovated but it is what it is: a cheap but clean motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly quiet for a motel on University Ave.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: breakfast
Location: Himalayan Flavors is a restaurant within walking distance.
The room was small, but clean. Friendly staff wanted to please. Don't expect to eat breakfast, and you won't be disappointed. Compared to more expensive options, I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

モーテルなので仕方ないですが

Posted Dec 1, 2014
部屋が直接外に面しているので、車の音や人の話し声が気になりました。特に昼間滞在時は慣れるまで、騒音が気になりました。設備面は問題なく、清掃も行き届いていました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located on University Ave.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Matress sags.
Conveniently located on University Avenue, only four blocks from the North Berkeley BART station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Berkeley Rodeway Inn

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: It was pretty quiet and the room was reasonably clean.
Cons: Definitely, the breakfast. And the description online should mention that there is not enough parking for all rooms.
Location: You do have to drive to get to anything, but it was close to my husband's aunt's house and that was important to us.
The hotel does not look anything like the pictures online. It's set off the street with a small parking lot in front. We almost passed it by, save for the small Rodeway Inn sign. They offer breakfast, but the selections are limited to packaged danishes, instant oatmeal and beverages. There are no yogurts or even hard boiled eggs. We went out to eat one night and when we came back, there were no parking places left. I really didn't want to leave our rental car on the busy street, but we had no choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

Bartに近くて便利

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: 地下鉄の近さ
Cons: もう少し安くてもいいのでは
Location: 海岸までジョギングの距離で地下鉄が近い
Berkeleyに仕事で使いました。評価通りの環境でしたが、価格の割にチョット物足りなさが残ります。サンフランシスコだから仕方がないのかな? ただ地下鉄から徒歩で行ける距離で711も近くにあり便利です。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

So-so hotel near downtown Berkeley

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Quick check-in.
Cons: With a room this small and simple, details matter. Make sure everything is in great condition.
Location: On University Ave, it offers quick access from both Hwy 580 and from the UC Berkeley campus. It is about 1.26 m from downtown Berkeley
Noticed details such as cracked paint across the bottom of the mirror, cracked lampshades, very unclean grout at the base of the bathtub on the floor, which bothered me, insofar as I paid a couple hundred for this experience. Also the maid knocked and came in the room before I had checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

NIcely located near activities that were important

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast.
Location: I was attending a meeting near the Univ of California campus so access was close and important to me.
I arrived in the early afternoon and found that the room was not yet ready. So I used the time to check out the area and locate what I would need in the way of activities. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The facilities were extremely clean, as was the room. Nice and modern and up-to-date. For an inexpensive room for the night, it was actually more than I expected. The breakfast was acceptable, although It would have been nice to have something served hot. But the food was plentiful and varied. I would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com