Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Clarissa

don't waste you time or money

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Provide clean bedding, a good mattress, and get rid of the cigarette smoke.
I was very disappointed with the lack of cleanliness and overall appearance of the room. It smelled like cigarettes despite being a non-smoking room. The bedding and rug were old and did not look clean. The mattress and pillows were very thin. We were stuck in a small room in the corner by the laundry (the dryer was running!) and the outside noise was noticeable because of the thin and poorly fitted door. Overall, I would NOT recommend staying here - my daughter and I did not sleep at all due to the cold and dirty conditions. It was too late to find anything else. Very, very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near campus

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Was out on business in San Francisco. Cheaper option that offered decent access to highways and was in a safe (enough) location. Close access to the University restaurants. Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niki from OC, CA

Great stay to visit Berkeley

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanness, service, the parking was right in front of the rooms and super easy access. Oh don't forget the reasonable price!!!
Cons: none
We stayed one night with 2 kids and it was very very comfortable. The room was very clean, the sink and the bath tub were like brand new and it was just perfect for us. The morning breakfast was good enough for us who don't eat a lot of breakfast. Starbucks coffee was a plus. I'd definitely stay again when we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Great value and service.
Cons: Don't know
Location: Google it :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bradley from San Diego, CA

Cost-efficient

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Very good price. Staff courteous and efficient. I would give it a 3.5 if the ratings allowed.
Cons: That desk with the missing drawer should be fixed. Add a power strip or two for those of us with lots of electronics.
Location: I didn't check out the location much, but there is a Thai restaurant next door. I used the motel just as a place to sleep and do some writing.
Clean and over my four days, safe, a bit shabby (drawer in desk was missing), easy to hear noise from neighbors. I rode BART to a convention in San Francisco, where the cost of staying would have been far higher.
3 out of 5
by Sam from SLO

mey...

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: location, appearance
Cons: cleanliness
Location: walking distance to restaurants and the university
The motel looked nice and the staff was pleasant enough. But...although the room appeared clean, on closer inspection it was simply dusted and vacuumed, the toilet was dirty with "debris" still on the seat, i decided not to sleep in the sheets after looking closely at them. The bathroom fixtures appeared new and in good condition i think they simply need to retrain the room attendants. If the room was cleaned properly and the bedding paid attention to I would give this motel a 5 star rating, especially for its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Placerville

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is close to good restaurants, clean but parking can be a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not have wash cloths in bathroom when I arrived that evening. They said they ran out and would them up in the morning and have them around 10 a.m. Other than that, it was ok. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good for the money

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problems were no supplies left by the maid on the second day out of 3 days. No soap, kleenex etc. And, they ran out of food early at the free breakfast. The free parking and WiFi were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LK-MA from From Massachusetts

KH-MA review comments

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rodeway Inn on University Ave in Berkeley had everything I needed, including a super comfortable bed, a very nice free breakfast every day, boiling hot water for tea (in the breakfast lobby) all day, and a super convenient location. As I am from Massachusetts, the helpful staff was really helpful in aiding me to find important locations nearby such as the nearest Post Office and local businesses.