Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Much better than the price would lead you to believe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close bart

Posted Jun 26, 2014
shower no pressure. Good breakfast convenient parking close uc campus bus bart restorant a gas stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel is located near a major intersection and BART station in Berkeley. I recommend it for those who are too lazy to drive in the Bay Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very good hotel in this price range

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was great & I felt safe
Cons: More attention to cleanliness would help the experience. However, the rooms were not dirty. This is an easy fix.
Location: Close to UC Berkeley, which we wanted. Good local eateries.
We chose this hotel because we didn't have a lot of money to spend, and the reviews for this hotel were very favorable. We rented 2 rooms. The hotel felt safe for my family, which was the most important. Hotel staff was excellent. Rooms were a little small, but I knew that going in. The rooms were clean, however, not immaculate. The hotel parking lot was not wide open to the street, which I liked. While I was in the area, I looked at other hotels, and I felt that this hotel was the best. My daughter will be attending UC Berkeley for the next 4 years, so I plan to return. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Best deal in the area. And a food Thai restaurant right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from mammoth lakes

great value

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: looked very well maintained and the price was right.
Cons: maybe more tables in the breakfast area
Location: right on University Ave. Close to lots of restaurants
The inn was very appealing right from the start. All the other places in the area looked like dives. Included breakfast also. Great value also. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Letty from Petoskey, Mi.

It was a nice hotel, quiet and clean.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The water fountain and the parking.
Cons: there was an inexperienced clerk at the desk when we left who couldn't give us directions to the freeway.
Location: Berkeley Botanical garden and Ca. Berkeley University.
We had easy parking and a water feature outside the room. We could sleep with the window open and listen to the fountain.
1 out of 5
by Clarissa

don't waste you time or money

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Provide clean bedding, a good mattress, and get rid of the cigarette smoke.
I was very disappointed with the lack of cleanliness and overall appearance of the room. It smelled like cigarettes despite being a non-smoking room. The bedding and rug were old and did not look clean. The mattress and pillows were very thin. We were stuck in a small room in the corner by the laundry (the dryer was running!) and the outside noise was noticeable because of the thin and poorly fitted door. Overall, I would NOT recommend staying here - my daughter and I did not sleep at all due to the cold and dirty conditions. It was too late to find anything else. Very, very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near campus

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Was out on business in San Francisco. Cheaper option that offered decent access to highways and was in a safe (enough) location. Close access to the University restaurants. Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niki from OC, CA

Great stay to visit Berkeley

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanness, service, the parking was right in front of the rooms and super easy access. Oh don't forget the reasonable price!!!
Cons: none
We stayed one night with 2 kids and it was very very comfortable. The room was very clean, the sink and the bath tub were like brand new and it was just perfect for us. The morning breakfast was good enough for us who don't eat a lot of breakfast. Starbucks coffee was a plus. I'd definitely stay again when we are in town.