Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I didn't expect much from this hotel, based on its location and relatively cheap rates. But even my low expectations were disappointed. Among other problems: the TV and cable box were wired in a way that the power disconnected if you flipped off the room light. And every time I turned the TV and cable on, it took 5 minutes to boot up the cable menu. Noise was also a problem, but not from the highway directly behind the hotel. Whenever my next-door neighbor took a shower, I was treated to the high-volume sound of rushing water and pipes thudding. Stay here if you are on a tight budget, but don't expect a relaxing, worry-free experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Reasonable Value for your Money!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: Could of been more towels and soap
Location: Location is in an industrial part of town...central location and great place to travel to all S.F. attractions.
This hotel is great value for families or couples that want to stay close to San Francisco without having to pay the S.F hotel prices. The hotel grounds are clean and well kept but are not is a very disirable location. Our room ( a single queen bed) was clean but the air conditioning had a fowl smell which we reported to hotel staff but was never fixed. Since we stayed for 5 nights, we thought they'd move us to a better room but it didn't happen. The breakfast was great but orange/apple juice machine was broken our entire visit. We saved a lot of monies staying here but it could of been better...still great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never stay at here

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The room that i stayed was full of smell of smoking and all my stuff were soaked in that smell. Staffs are not kind and friendly.This place should be ur last choice when you have no place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad, Bad, Bad

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were stinky. Not just one room. All of them. We reserved several room and ask to have them all changed. Then those room where just as bad. Ended up checking out the next day and going to another hotel.for the rest of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for baseball game

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Oakland to watch some good baseball games over the weekend. The hotel is only a mile or so, walking distance, from the coliseum. The hotel was clean and nice considering the industrial neighborhood it is in. I definitely would not hang out alone on the streets at night. We didn't have a rental but were able to Über trips to the coliseum, Jack London square, & the airport. It's about a 10-15min drive anywhere. Overall, it was good hotel for a short trip especially for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have given less than a 1. The room looks nice when you first walk in. I laid down stuck my cell under my pillow, when I pulled it back out there was this red think on it DISGUSTING! When I looked at it carefully it was a peice of pizza! I did not eat pizza! When I pulled the blankets back I felt crumbs. Being as exhausted as I was. I dusted off the bed used my own blankets and went to sleep. I called in the morning to complain ( clearly the linens weren't changed) the front desk said they would contact the general manger the coffee pot also didn't work. When I spoke to the manager later that evening he pretty much said he checked the rooms himself (lie!) cause you would have caught it otherwise! He pretty much said I was lying and what did I want him to do?! I said I should get a discount. His response was why didn't you call that night. Not a good answer! And then said he was going to disconnect the call because I was upset. I will NEVER go there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

it was good

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ASTS from Elk Grove

Diamond in ruff

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean, newly remodeled motel. Nice room size, comfortable bad ... Missing: 1. ESPN , sport Chanel's on TV 2. Acces , commercial naighborhood