Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I didn't expect much from this hotel, based on its location and relatively cheap rates. But even my low expectations were disappointed. Among other problems: the TV and cable box were wired in a way that the power disconnected if you flipped off the room light. And every time I turned the TV and cable on, it took 5 minutes to boot up the cable menu. Noise was also a problem, but not from the highway directly behind the hotel. Whenever my next-door neighbor took a shower, I was treated to the high-volume sound of rushing water and pipes thudding. Stay here if you are on a tight budget, but don't expect a relaxing, worry-free experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Reasonable Value for your Money!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: Could of been more towels and soap
Location: Location is in an industrial part of town...central location and great place to travel to all S.F. attractions.
This hotel is great value for families or couples that want to stay close to San Francisco without having to pay the S.F hotel prices. The hotel grounds are clean and well kept but are not is a very disirable location. Our room ( a single queen bed) was clean but the air conditioning had a fowl smell which we reported to hotel staff but was never fixed. Since we stayed for 5 nights, we thought they'd move us to a better room but it didn't happen. The breakfast was great but orange/apple juice machine was broken our entire visit. We saved a lot of monies staying here but it could of been better...still great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never stay at here

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The room that i stayed was full of smell of smoking and all my stuff were soaked in that smell. Staffs are not kind and friendly.This place should be ur last choice when you have no place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron from Everett, WA

excellent manager

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
manager was committed to customer service. he went above and beyond the call of duty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rusty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by THOMAS BLYTH from FORT WILLIAM U.K.

great hotel just outside SAN FRANCISCO

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great little hotel in Oakland short distance from train station and a short ride into powel station in the center of San Francisco. Hotel staff could not have been any more helpful and accommodating.Mike the owner can be assured we will use this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luiza from Kansas

Awesome! A great place to stay if you have a car.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most pleasant surprise hotel wise so far in my life. The staff is super nice, room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and high speed wifi. a lot of cable channels. Some points: I could hear some noise from the room upstairs, but nothing that bothered me (and I'm a though person to fall asleep). On the bright side, my room faced the highway and I couldn't tell. The key didn't work very well, but the reception guys always help me with that. The only bad thing I can think is that to go to San Francisco you have to take the highway, which can have traffic jam and you have to pay U$6,00 to enter the city. But if you are going to spend the whole day there, that shouldn't be a problem...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C from Oakland

Adequate

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely roses, Little oasis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern cali

Not very welcoming

Posted May 15, 2014
Room could have had a lot more for the price paid. ice machine didn't work. Upside only 1 1/2 miles from stadium if your not wanting to drink n drive