Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I didn't expect much from this hotel, based on its location and relatively cheap rates. But even my low expectations were disappointed. Among other problems: the TV and cable box were wired in a way that the power disconnected if you flipped off the room light. And every time I turned the TV and cable on, it took 5 minutes to boot up the cable menu. Noise was also a problem, but not from the highway directly behind the hotel. Whenever my next-door neighbor took a shower, I was treated to the high-volume sound of rushing water and pipes thudding. Stay here if you are on a tight budget, but don't expect a relaxing, worry-free experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Reasonable Value for your Money!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: Could of been more towels and soap
Location: Location is in an industrial part of town...central location and great place to travel to all S.F. attractions.
This hotel is great value for families or couples that want to stay close to San Francisco without having to pay the S.F hotel prices. The hotel grounds are clean and well kept but are not is a very disirable location. Our room ( a single queen bed) was clean but the air conditioning had a fowl smell which we reported to hotel staff but was never fixed. Since we stayed for 5 nights, we thought they'd move us to a better room but it didn't happen. The breakfast was great but orange/apple juice machine was broken our entire visit. We saved a lot of monies staying here but it could of been better...still great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never stay at here

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The room that i stayed was full of smell of smoking and all my stuff were soaked in that smell. Staffs are not kind and friendly.This place should be ur last choice when you have no place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern cali

Not very welcoming

Posted May 15, 2014
Room could have had a lot more for the price paid. ice machine didn't work. Upside only 1 1/2 miles from stadium if your not wanting to drink n drive
1 out of 5
by not clean from san francisco

Inexpensive but you pay the price in the end

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Terrible housekeeping practices. Really dirty. There was smegma of some kind on the night stands as well as the desk. They only use 2 sheets instead of the 3 so I had to remove the blanket because it was gross. Light bulbs missing or burned out. Poor water pressure in the shower. Overall not a pleasant experience. On the positive side they had dish tv so the tv programming was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lLee from CA

A secure, pleasent, and stratigic location.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location in the Bay Area.
Cons: As mentioned.
Location: Nothing much within walking distance. Lots within driving distance.
Noting that this motel is right up against the 880 freeway, don't expect to be free of the traffic noise. I was aware of this before I booked my room and brought music for sleep to minimize noise intrusion. Overall my room was reasonably clean. Perhaps some attension given to the corners of the floor in the bathroom and under the sink is needed. Maid service was quick and efficient. Staff we're warm and friendly and I saw them often, working, maintaining, and patrolling the grounds. The outside of the building was well maintained but needed some extra attension (lots of cigarette butts in all the planters right at the doors of the rooms & dirt and dust on the ice machine). I used this room as a base to go to Oakland, San Fran, Burkley, and San Jose. Not as a place to go sight seeing in the neighborhood. For that it was a perfect location. None of the very minor criticisms I mentioned were a deal breaker for me. I plan to use this motel again when I return to the Bay Area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Room smelled like someone had threw up. While doing push ups before going to bed, I noticed what appeared to be throw up stains on bed skirts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samantha from LA

Safe, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was great for a couple nights! I was worried because the area looks scary at night, but the managers were nice and the beds were comfortable! It was clean and quiet, and not once did I feel unsafe. I would stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Refuerzo's from Modesto,Vs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cesar from los Angeles

decent hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
we were there for two nights went for the Raider game the room was pretty small but it served the purpose it was decent.it was really close to the Coliseum it's about a 15 minute walk and a 4 min cap ride.but I wouldn't recommend walking around at night the area was pretty bad. For the price i would stay there again and only if I was going to the raider game.the staff wasn't the most polite but yet they weren't rude either.