Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Avoid this place!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room had a bad air quality (no ventilation, recycled air smelled like mildew, and it was stuffy). The sheets had multiple yellowish stains!!! The location was literally in an industrial street with warehouses and bad views all around. Could hear everything from the room next door- and although I requested the non-smoking side of the place, there was smoking from other rooms that came in through the "AC system". ... oh and did I mention the bed had a big dent in the middle and was all lumpy. My BF and I literally wanted to leave but nothing else was available and we would have been charged for an early checkout. To compensate for the nasty room we got sheets and a blanket from Target along with Fabreze- helped geeting through the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sequoia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kurtfrom grass valley

good place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I left my car unlocked (my fault with door ajar and interior light was on so I had a dead battery. My door was open all night and no bad thing happened. The staff jump started me in the morning so I am happy with the service, and very happy with the price I got on hotels .com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keithfrom Dallas, TX

It is what it is...a place to sleep.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a smoking room but I got over it after an hour or so. If I remember correctly, it was all that was available when I rented it online. Busy week in the Bay Area. The bed was not the best, but I slept through the night. Overall the place was more or less fine, clean, and the price was acceptable for an overnight stay in Oakland. I am not that picky. The building is located right off the freeway so there's some noise but didn't bother me. The neighborhood is industrial but if you aren't a sleepwalker you'll be fine. It is what it is. Keep expectations to a minimum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danling Wangfrom Seattle

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is ok considering the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Trutanichfrom San Pedro, CA

Close to Where I Needed to Be

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
As with most motels, the condition of the bed was pretty bad; the spring support was well worn out and uneven with the side of the bed closest to the bathroom being the worst. The floor under the carpet also needed repair since it creaked every time I walked (I apologize profusely to the guest below my room). Otherwise, the room was adequate and met my needs for this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hector Gallofrom Queretaro, Mexico

Close to 880, 80, 580,

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay for a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I didn't expect much from this hotel, based on its location and relatively cheap rates. But even my low expectations were disappointed. Among other problems: the TV and cable box were wired in a way that the power disconnected if you flipped off the room light. And every time I turned the TV and cable on, it took 5 minutes to boot up the cable menu. Noise was also a problem, but not from the highway directly behind the hotel. Whenever my next-door neighbor took a shower, I was treated to the high-volume sound of rushing water and pipes thudding. Stay here if you are on a tight budget, but don't expect a relaxing, worry-free experience.