Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Good, Cheap, Close to City

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: The location is a little industrial, so there isn't too much nearby. It's probably not somewhere you really want to hang out after dark.
I have stayed here twice just for an overnight when I had something to do in SF. It's a good, clean motel that is much more reasonable than staying in the city. I feel safe enough as a solo female when at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An okay motel if you want to be near the coliseum.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The staff does not make you feel that they appreciate your business. The carpet needed cleaning and the bed had a huge soil spot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overnight in Oakland

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The curtain in my room wouldn't close all the way. I was able to fix it, but there was still a gap PLUS there was a light right outside AND the ice machine was right there so people kept coming by and making noise (but hopefully not peeking in).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hated it

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not good. Management is very rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockton cs

Close to coliseum

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Ok but the door was inches from the ground cold air and bug could crawl in uniseptible but other it was cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffreyfrom grass valley

Rough neighborhood

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a good place for business, not vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Tustin

Nice hotel in a bad neighborhood

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a bad neighborhood. Stay here only if you need to be in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, tough neigborhood.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice motel in a tough part of Oakland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom San Diego, CA

Nice surprise!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very well kept, very clean and the service is quick and courteous. The neighborhood is a little scary but once you enter their courtyard you are in another world. I'm planning on staying there on my next trip