Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't come to this hotel with very high expectations and I was disappointed, it was the worst most discusting room I've ever stayed in. The person at the front desk refused to check us in a little early so that we could store our bags while we went into town for the after noon, stating "The rooms aren't ready yet". Ready for what, to be cleaned. Once inside the room I was afraid to walk on the carpet, take a shower or sleep in the bed. Thankfully we were only there for one night. I never write reviews, but this horror story must be told.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Sufficient, but not pleasant

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean enough.
Cons: Cleanliness overall - attention to detail.
Location: Alameda is a great island - unfortunately, this hotel is on a busy street near fast food joints, not near any interesting sites.
The overall feeling at this place is not comforting. All the critical surfaces are clean (sheets, pillows, towels, counters, shower), but all others are grimy and dirty (baseboards, light switches, paint). It was the only availability in Alameda, so we kept our reservation and were fine staying here, but for $120, you'd think it would be a little nicer. The lobby smelled strongly of ethnic food (not connected to a restaurant). The receptionist gave me the keys in a dirty paper key holder (looked like it had been reused several times). The breakfast room was unmarked and bleak. We grabbed some pastries to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego ca.

Fealty Dirty 3rd century tv.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Disgusting Not ever again Hotel was stains all over the place They really need to improve very thing I mean it every thing Totally dislike this hotel Stains on shower Stains on carpet Stinks Need paint Pealing paint on shower The hunting hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Lucky to be rated a 2 out of 5

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing really. The beds were ok.
Cons: The front desk staff could be a little more helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. The breakfast area could be stocked better.
Location: It was an downtown location with plenty of nearby things, but everything in the neighborhood closed by 10:00 PM, even the fast food restaurants.
We booked 3 non-smoking 2-double bed rooms. When we arrived, they had us in 2 non-smoking rooms and 1 smoking room even though we had booked non-smoking rooms through Expedia. They told us they were sold out so we would have to stay in the smoking room the 1st night and then move to non-smoking the next day. They blamed the mistake on Expedia. When we returned on the 2nd day, they had not moved the room to a non-smoking room even though we had checked out of the smoking room per their request in the morning. They said they were full again. When we complained vigorously, magically, a non-smoking room became available for the 2nd and 3rd night. The breakfast was not good. It was a continental breakfast, which is ok, but they ran out of bread, oatmeal, and other things on Saturday and Sunday mornings. It was ok on Monday morning. The front desk staff was courteous, but not very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Disappointing hotel, dirty carpets in the room.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything need improvement including the breakfast, just very expensive for what is offered.
the whole experience was bad. The carpet was very dirty, the toilet backed up at first flush. Breakfast place was dirty and very little to eat.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by tadofrom Los Angeles

do not go here!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been to different kinds of hotels, but this hotel so far is the worst I've been. it was pricy for the kind of service and room it has to offer. the room is not clean, the bathroom is not clean, one of the towels has stains on it. i reserved a non smoking room and they gave me a smoking room. The attendant was ok, though he looks so tired and i felt like i was giving him a hard time after i called him 4 times dues to the malfunctioning air conditioner. He did gave us an electric fan which somehow helped. the only thing i saw positive was that it was close to starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mattfrom Santa Rosa

Alameda Rodeway Inn

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Clean rooms. Disappointed with the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice and Friendly will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom La Mirada, CA

It's a live-in apartment

Posted Jul 28, 2014
So embarrassed to have taken my parents and kids to that place. It was filthy! People lived there like if it was an apartment building!! Cigarette stubs everywhere!! Just not the place to take your family.