Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not very clean, carpet, doors need to be cleaned.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room was a non smoking but yet the room smelled otherwised. Smell was not pleasent and smelled dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

alameda

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location was good but motel was dire
we did not stay booked straight out and went else where
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sierra Building

Good location and met expectation and budget

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Everything met expectation. Close to job site and other businesses
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need better service

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This Hotel over all is not bad. Location not as bad. However staff need to be more friendly. Room service is ok. I had to book it on a emergency bases, if I had more time I would have picked another hotel for a few more bucks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arndawg

Ideal for people traveling!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Good size rooms with on suite. Farely clean however the floating mild in the kettle was a big no no! And the pool advertised in the photo was nothing like it looked!
2 out of 5
by Tom from Reno, NV

OK If On A Budget

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Cost, but barely. The Bay Area market is too expensive for what you get.
Cons: Cleanliness, and maintenance.
Location: Jack London Square is only about 10 minutes away. There is shopping there, restaurants, and the ferry terminal to take you to the city or North Bay.
This property is OK if staying in the Bay Area on a budget. Finding properties under $100 in this area is tough, and they are all liable to be poorly cared for, as this one is. A similar property in my home town would rent for half what this area charges. The room was a decent size with plenty of space, but the furnishings were old and well-worn. The sheets and towels were clean, but the sofa was stained. The bathroom sink was cracked, and there was a thick layer of dust along the top edge of the shower stall. Also, the bathroom door knob was missing a screw, making it very loose. They do have a pool on the property, but until you get there, no one tells you it is only open from 11AM to 5 PM (basically when you're likely to be elsewhere). Overall, a property with potential if someone put the effort and money into cleaning and maintenance. Very convenient to downtown Oakland and Jack London Square, but please open the pool into the evening when your guests are in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a budget

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: I hate spending money on a motel when i'm only going to be there 8 hours to sleep. This was perfect--clean and efficient w/ no unused frllls.
Location: We were going to Berkeley...close enough.
This motel was very adequate for our purposes. We were only sleeping there so didn't need any special amenities. It was clean and comfortable. No bed bugs. The breakfast was served nicely. Quiet area and no fear of vandalism to car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james

it was ok

Posted Jan 9, 2014
fair
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Well maintained facility. Clean. Secure.