Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, Ca

Ok place to stay for one night

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Customer service was mediocre. Didn't tell me where my room was, just gave me room number and keys to figure out myself. Grounds not very clean. Room was ok but also not very clean as far as overall and furniture. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodneyfrom burdett ks

oakland

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
only one night but it was fine no problems
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariseldafrom Sacramento

stay away motel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible, dirty and loud guest partying all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryanfrom Monterey

Clean place, nice room, good value

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its an inexpensive motel - so don't expect the Ritz. But for what its worth its clean, the people are friendly, and the room was nice. Stayed here twice, so I would come back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rather Not Sayfrom From Southern California

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asked to not be in a room near to the man repairing bicycles on the walkway, and the man giving the room assignment said "it is ok". The people repairing the bicycles were loud and yet up at 3am. On our second night as we went to go to our room there were at least 60 youngsters 18-20 year olds going upstairs to have a party. No mgmt supervision, as it was out of sight of the office. Luckily they were not over our room,.We did not feel comfortable, and will not stay again. We also had 10 rooms for the free room, Paid $119 for 10 nights, and only got credit for $112 worth. No computer in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't come to this hotel with very high expectations and I was disappointed, it was the worst most discusting room I've ever stayed in. The person at the front desk refused to check us in a little early so that we could store our bags while we went into town for the after noon, stating "The rooms aren't ready yet". Ready for what, to be cleaned. Once inside the room I was afraid to walk on the carpet, take a shower or sleep in the bed. Thankfully we were only there for one night. I never write reviews, but this horror story must be told.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Sufficient, but not pleasant

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean enough.
Cons: Cleanliness overall - attention to detail.
Location: Alameda is a great island - unfortunately, this hotel is on a busy street near fast food joints, not near any interesting sites.
The overall feeling at this place is not comforting. All the critical surfaces are clean (sheets, pillows, towels, counters, shower), but all others are grimy and dirty (baseboards, light switches, paint). It was the only availability in Alameda, so we kept our reservation and were fine staying here, but for $120, you'd think it would be a little nicer. The lobby smelled strongly of ethnic food (not connected to a restaurant). The receptionist gave me the keys in a dirty paper key holder (looked like it had been reused several times). The breakfast room was unmarked and bleak. We grabbed some pastries to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego ca.

Fealty Dirty 3rd century tv.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Disgusting Not ever again Hotel was stains all over the place They really need to improve very thing I mean it every thing Totally dislike this hotel Stains on shower Stains on carpet Stinks Need paint Pealing paint on shower The hunting hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Lucky to be rated a 2 out of 5

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing really. The beds were ok.
Cons: The front desk staff could be a little more helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. The breakfast area could be stocked better.
Location: It was an downtown location with plenty of nearby things, but everything in the neighborhood closed by 10:00 PM, even the fast food restaurants.
We booked 3 non-smoking 2-double bed rooms. When we arrived, they had us in 2 non-smoking rooms and 1 smoking room even though we had booked non-smoking rooms through Expedia. They told us they were sold out so we would have to stay in the smoking room the 1st night and then move to non-smoking the next day. They blamed the mistake on Expedia. When we returned on the 2nd day, they had not moved the room to a non-smoking room even though we had checked out of the smoking room per their request in the morning. They said they were full again. When we complained vigorously, magically, a non-smoking room became available for the 2nd and 3rd night. The breakfast was not good. It was a continental breakfast, which is ok, but they ran out of bread, oatmeal, and other things on Saturday and Sunday mornings. It was ok on Monday morning. The front desk staff was courteous, but not very helpful.