Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The facilities and location.
Location: It is beautiful situation on a hillside looking over the Bay. There are some nice coffee shops and restaurants in close walking distance.
This was our second time visiting the Claremont. It is in an excellent location and had the best facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Staff won't help with reservation adjustment AT ALL since I booked through expedia. Very curt. Also, separately,rude to our friends at the front desk.
Staff won't help with reservation adjustment AT ALL since it was booked through expedia. They were very curt about it and obviously have a beef with the fact that I used expedia. They made it difficult for the expedia service reps over the phone as well. Also, totally separately, our friends mentioned the staff at the front desk were rude to them too. So I think it's a regular occurrence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We regret that the experience of your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Every guest that walks through our door, regardless of the method used to make their reservation, is very much a special guest at our hotel and we were truly disappointed to learn you did not feel this way. While we cannot address any third party reservations in this forum, please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience. We hope that you will return someday and allow us to show you that your comfort and satisfaction are what we are all about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Claremont Elegance

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is historic, stately, immaculate, and elegant. We were not, however, provided the king bed we requested (the excuse given was that when reservations are made through third parties [Expedia in our case], the request takes second place to other guest requests). We were placed in a room with a queen bed near the elevators. Hence we heard elevator noise and air conditioners going on and off all night disrupting our sleep. Having said all that, I will continue to stay at the Claremont whenever in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad you have appreciated the elegance and history of our hotel during your stay with us. It is a concern, however, that you were not pleased with your recent guest room accommodations. It would be out of place for us to discuss any third party bookings but we truly regret any inconvenience you may have encountered. Your comfort is always important to us and we are happy to honor all requests when we are able to do so. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberg, Oregon

Beautiful property, great pool

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Daughter was at UC Berkley. The hotel was conveinently located close to campus, shops, and restaurants. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa is located in the heart of Bear Country and we are always happy to welcome UC Berkeley families! Thank you for taking the time to let us know your impressions of our hotel. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed not only our location, convenient to campus and local attractions, but also the beauty of our historic property. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paradise valley, az

Outdated

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very outdated bathroom. Super loud air-conditioner. Old room. Needs overhaul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We regret that your encounter at our historic hotel was not as positive as we would hope for and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered in your guest room. We will share your suggestions with our management team. It is our hope that you will consider another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I would definitely staff there again. Beautiful hotel and an excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is so great to read that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa. The beauty of our property is a reflection of our dedication to providing luxurious and comforting accommodations for our guests and we are so glad it shows. We hope you will come to visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst rooms in the hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and professional.
Again with booking Expedia we received a room across from the elevators that rang throughout the night. The view was of the roof. We will not use Expedia again as this is the second time this has happened to us. We were unable to move rooms or even pay for an upgrade. The hotel had an event with loud music below our floor that lasted past midnight..we have young children so this was not appealing to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. While we are so glad you found our associates to be so friendly and professional, we must apologize if your encounter fell short in any other way. While we can’t speak for third party bookings, it is regrettable if your accommodations were not as you had hoped. We have a variety of room styles and decor in our historic hotel and always do are best to offer our guests what would make them most comfortable. Your comments will be shared with our management team. It is our hope that you will consider another visit so we can change your impressions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Classy hotel with an old world charm

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Entrance and the lobby are magnificent and unlike most other hotels- even unlike most other 4-star hotels. This hotel is not for everyone though because of its age, and styling - it's not contemporary. The room was very comfortable but the floors were creaky. I wish they did not charge me $30 for parking on top of $26 resort fee! In summary, I would go back because the style/ decor of the hotel is to my taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Classy, old world charm! The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa is filled with such rich history and offers our guests something that more modern facilities cannot achieve. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations to be so comfortable. While we do charge for both parking and resort fees, we hope that it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience. Our guests can enjoy many amenities and activities in exchange for our resort fee including complimentary wireless Internet, use of our Club facilities with outdoor pools, saunas and hot tubs, 3 hours of childcare and so much more. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable stay at a nice facility

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, beautiful.
Cons: Noise transmission between rooms and hallway. Parking is overpriced.
Location: Great location in Berkeley hills, down the block from a cute neighborhood with shops and restaurants. 5 minute drive to central Berkeley.
The Claremont Resort is a nice expansive facility tucked away in the Berkeley hills. We were pleased to have a large room with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. Not all rooms are big, however, so experiences may vary. Our room did not have a view, but was nonetheless lovely. Only downside is that noise from adjacent rooms and the hallway can be loud and parking is a steep $30/day (tho at least they have parking!). The pool and grounds are also quite nice. Huge pool plus lap pool plus hot tub plus kiddie pool. There's also an entire fitness facility with a very nice locker room, sauna, steam room, and whirlpools. The property is a private club as well as hotel, so many people will be using the facility. It did not seem cramped for space, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so glad to know you enjoyed such a comfortable stay with us at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa! Thank you for letting us know about your time and for sharing an assessment of each area you visited. Our guest rooms are all unique, with each one offering different styles and views and it is great to know you enjoyed the spaciousness. The Club has so many activities, fitness classes, pools, tennis and more. We do apologize if any sounds from outside your guest room were of any disruption to your peace, however. We do hope you will have the chance to visit us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Noisy

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Rooms ok but was put in handicapped room with a view of tbe roof. Supposed to be an upgrade. Very noisy from hallway, adjscent rooms and rooms above. Charged 26 resort fee on top of e erything else plus pasrking. Nickel asnd dimed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We believe it is the little things that count and we couldn't be more disappointed to learn that you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations or if you felt misled in any way by our charges. Our resort fee enables guests to enjoy a wide range of incredible amenities and activities such as complimentary Internet, 3-hours of childcare, access to our pools, tennis courts, countless health club and spa choices and more. Please know that our associates are always happy to help you find the guest room that would make you most comfortable and we regret if any sounds from outside your room were of disruption to your peace. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is our hope to welcome you back again and fully impress you with all we have to offer.