Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Claremont Elegance

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is historic, stately, immaculate, and elegant. We were not, however, provided the king bed we requested (the excuse given was that when reservations are made through third parties [Expedia in our case], the request takes second place to other guest requests). We were placed in a room with a queen bed near the elevators. Hence we heard elevator noise and air conditioners going on and off all night disrupting our sleep. Having said all that, I will continue to stay at the Claremont whenever in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad you have appreciated the elegance and history of our hotel during your stay with us. It is a concern, however, that you were not pleased with your recent guest room accommodations. It would be out of place for us to discuss any third party bookings but we truly regret any inconvenience you may have encountered. Your comfort is always important to us and we are happy to honor all requests when we are able to do so. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberg, Oregon

Beautiful property, great pool

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Daughter was at UC Berkley. The hotel was conveinently located close to campus, shops, and restaurants. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa is located in the heart of Bear Country and we are always happy to welcome UC Berkeley families! Thank you for taking the time to let us know your impressions of our hotel. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed not only our location, convenient to campus and local attractions, but also the beauty of our historic property. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paradise valley, az

Outdated

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very outdated bathroom. Super loud air-conditioner. Old room. Needs overhaul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We regret that your encounter at our historic hotel was not as positive as we would hope for and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered in your guest room. We will share your suggestions with our management team. It is our hope that you will consider another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I would definitely staff there again. Beautiful hotel and an excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is so great to read that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa. The beauty of our property is a reflection of our dedication to providing luxurious and comforting accommodations for our guests and we are so glad it shows. We hope you will come to visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst rooms in the hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and professional.
Again with booking Expedia we received a room across from the elevators that rang throughout the night. The view was of the roof. We will not use Expedia again as this is the second time this has happened to us. We were unable to move rooms or even pay for an upgrade. The hotel had an event with loud music below our floor that lasted past midnight..we have young children so this was not appealing to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. While we are so glad you found our associates to be so friendly and professional, we must apologize if your encounter fell short in any other way. While we can’t speak for third party bookings, it is regrettable if your accommodations were not as you had hoped. We have a variety of room styles and decor in our historic hotel and always do are best to offer our guests what would make them most comfortable. Your comments will be shared with our management team. It is our hope that you will consider another visit so we can change your impressions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Classy hotel with an old world charm

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Entrance and the lobby are magnificent and unlike most other hotels- even unlike most other 4-star hotels. This hotel is not for everyone though because of its age, and styling - it's not contemporary. The room was very comfortable but the floors were creaky. I wish they did not charge me $30 for parking on top of $26 resort fee! In summary, I would go back because the style/ decor of the hotel is to my taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Classy, old world charm! The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa is filled with such rich history and offers our guests something that more modern facilities cannot achieve. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations to be so comfortable. While we do charge for both parking and resort fees, we hope that it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience. Our guests can enjoy many amenities and activities in exchange for our resort fee including complimentary wireless Internet, use of our Club facilities with outdoor pools, saunas and hot tubs, 3 hours of childcare and so much more. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable stay at a nice facility

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, beautiful.
Cons: Noise transmission between rooms and hallway. Parking is overpriced.
Location: Great location in Berkeley hills, down the block from a cute neighborhood with shops and restaurants. 5 minute drive to central Berkeley.
The Claremont Resort is a nice expansive facility tucked away in the Berkeley hills. We were pleased to have a large room with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. Not all rooms are big, however, so experiences may vary. Our room did not have a view, but was nonetheless lovely. Only downside is that noise from adjacent rooms and the hallway can be loud and parking is a steep $30/day (tho at least they have parking!). The pool and grounds are also quite nice. Huge pool plus lap pool plus hot tub plus kiddie pool. There's also an entire fitness facility with a very nice locker room, sauna, steam room, and whirlpools. The property is a private club as well as hotel, so many people will be using the facility. It did not seem cramped for space, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so glad to know you enjoyed such a comfortable stay with us at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa! Thank you for letting us know about your time and for sharing an assessment of each area you visited. Our guest rooms are all unique, with each one offering different styles and views and it is great to know you enjoyed the spaciousness. The Club has so many activities, fitness classes, pools, tennis and more. We do apologize if any sounds from outside your guest room were of any disruption to your peace, however. We do hope you will have the chance to visit us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Noisy

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Rooms ok but was put in handicapped room with a view of tbe roof. Supposed to be an upgrade. Very noisy from hallway, adjscent rooms and rooms above. Charged 26 resort fee on top of e erything else plus pasrking. Nickel asnd dimed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We believe it is the little things that count and we couldn't be more disappointed to learn that you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations or if you felt misled in any way by our charges. Our resort fee enables guests to enjoy a wide range of incredible amenities and activities such as complimentary Internet, 3-hours of childcare, access to our pools, tennis courts, countless health club and spa choices and more. Please know that our associates are always happy to help you find the guest room that would make you most comfortable and we regret if any sounds from outside your room were of disruption to your peace. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is our hope to welcome you back again and fully impress you with all we have to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

our visit to the claremont

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the history and the architecture, also the view from the room.
Cons: Customer service was inconsistent. Some of the staff were very friendly, but at this price they need to go the extra mile. Resort fees are too high.
Location: Berkeley has many great restaurants, we recommend: Revival (Shattuck), Cafe Rouge (4th st.), Bette's Ocean View Cafe (4th st), La Med (College Ave).
We like to visit the grand hotels of the West: the Del Coronado, the Coeur d'Alene, the Santa Maria Inn, etc. So the Claremont was on our list. We appreciate the history and the architecture. We stayed two days - we did not get the full SPA experience because all the spa options are way too expensive - $350 for a 50 minute massage - that's not our market Also, we wanted to visit the bar but they closed early right in our face. Then while we were sitting in the area we saw seven other people all turned away as well. Had they waited a bit longer they would have had at least nine more customers. Because they were slow, a hotel of this caliber should NOT close early. We paid too much for our stay for that. Had they been committed to customer service would have taken some action. Other parts of the service were good. We did not eat in the hotel, we went into Berkeley and had a great time. We don't do Valet. All the non-Valet spots are up the hill. View from the room was great: the Bay and downtown SF. Clear view even when the bay had fog. Awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Positive or otherwise, the feedback our hotel receives is not taken lightly and is always appreciated. We believe that providing superior service is fundamental. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you felt anything but welcomed, as each and every one of our guests is highly valued. If at any point in time a guest finds something amiss, our associates are always more than happy to help and we regret if the hours of our restaurant were inconvenient for you. Many of our Spa treatments can be selected a la carte for more affordable options for all and we feature a number of spa specials and collections that provide great savings. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future so we can improve upon your impressions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Room preparers just need a little common-sense...

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is with regret that we learn of your feedback and apologize if your stay was less that we would hope. Although it is not clear in this forum, we do apologize if you found anything amiss in your guest room. Please know that we are always available to ensure that all is as it should be during your stay, when it would matter the most. We hope you will consider another visit in the future. Thank you for your comments.