Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Not what I expected at all. I will not be staying here again and since it was for a business trip, it has been added to out ocompany's "Do Not Reserve" list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mendocino Co

Excellent location in a very walkable neighborhood

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Great location near waterfront
Beds very comfortable staff super friendly and engaging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porto Alegre, Brazil

My favorite hotel in Oakland

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Every year I travel to Oakland for business, and ever since I stayed at The Inn at Jack London Square, I keep coming back the same hotel. Even when I was in town for vacations with my family I chose The Inn. The location is great, the staff is super friendly, accommodations are clean and comfortable, and the price is fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in Jack London Square

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Install refrigerators
Location: Many resturants, in the vicinities
The overall experience was very nice, many restuarants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 30, 2015
What you see is not what you get...advertising picture is much nicer than what you get. This inn is more like a 2 star motel at best. Gym equipment is old and outdated, pool is under construction, and overall feel is that it us way overpriced. Will not return not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but no frills

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Oakland
This is a clean, no frills place. I stayed here one evening for a work trip. FYI, the pool is currently under construction. This was a major bummer as I was really looking forward to a swim after a long hot day at work and there was nothing listed on their website about the construction. I expressed my disappointment to the front desk and they kindly comped my parking ($18/night).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Overall stay is OK but not real good.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room deco.
Location: Needs to walk 12 to 15 min to Bart. Nothing much to walk around at night.
Room cleaniness is good. Room needs renovation, deco is old. Nearby Amtrack is loud. Should get rid of the parking charge. Somebody is having a birthday party at 4:00 AM singing happy birthday to you !!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Customer Service
Goo value for the price. It had all we needed for 1 or 2 nights :) The pool was closed and the court yard is under construction so, as soon as this gets better it will be betterto families and for longer stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The only reason I provide a disappointed rating as to facility is due to the pool being closed and the maids failing to clean our room on Saturday. We would have loved to use the pool with the beautiful weather they had this weekend. Otherwise, great hotel and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Centrally located in a great area for entertainment. The room was very clean. Nothing fancy but serves it's purpose. The staff was amazing!