Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Oakley

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Easy on/off location
Cons: Size of parking lot.
Location: Nothin to do or see nearby.
We got in late, and had no problem checking in. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alicia276

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nice stay. Easy to find. Great price. Glad to see the workers cleaning in the lobby but the smell of the cleaner was too strong. Nice service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from Palm Springs, CA

Decent mid-level hotel convenient to major roads

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience, free, decent breakfast
Location: Close to all of Antioch. Very little to do near by.
Reasonably clean, quiet hotel -- light on bathroom toilitries. Hard bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from WA

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the area visiting family in Antioch. Having lived in Antioch and watched its decline, we did not want to stay in Antioch. We did not feel like there was much choice. Comfort Suites pleasantly surprised us. I knew it was backed up against the freeway; however, it was surprisingly quiet. The staff was courteous and helpful. It was very nice for the price. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from San Diego Ca

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: Better mattres
Location: convenience
The hotel was fine close to where we were going. What I did not like was the fact that we had to give the hotel another $150.00 deposit,when we checked in they said it was in case of any damage . We are two senior adults, some one else checked in a young couple and there was no $150.00 deposit. This was a first for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ed from Reno

Basic room in an out-of-the-way location

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This review is for a basic room, not a suite. I usually wouldn't spend 3 figures on a room in Pittsburg/Antioch area. I usually stay at the Crown Plaza in Concord but the last minute price was too high and I needed to be at my granddaughters b-ball game in Pittsburg at 9 am. This was just a basic room. Nothing special. It's in the far north side of Antioch/Oakley near the Antioch Bridge. There is a McDonalds next door and a Carls Jr across the main road but other than that, nothing. The problem with the "decent" hotels in the area is that there are only two and there is no competition and the pricing is kept high. I recommend trying a hotel in Concord. You can usually find a comparable or better place at a lesser price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trish from CA

Nice place

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room, decent breakfast (finishes a little early 8:30) helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice and comfortable