Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in dawn town Oaxaca.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Great customer service, staff very helpful.
Cons: When you make the reservation by Expedia it does not charge for the 16 year old, when you get to the hotel you have to pay extra.
Location: Walking distance to the main market, restaurants, bars, shops the zocalo and many other places.
Nice Hotel in dawn town Oaxaca. Very safe and nice area. Walking distance to museums, restaurants, bars, main market, church, parks, and zocalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Northern VA

A One Time Experience

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: It is away from the maddening crowds.
Cons: The bathrooms could benefit from better ventilation.
The hotel was comfortable, quiet and had a rather home-like feeling. Our room was small but comfortable. The location of this hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the Zocalo. Walking back to the hotel is a good hike. Unless you're in good shape -- the last two blocks up the hill to the hotel is a 45 degree angle hike & is not for the faint of heart -- you're better off cabbing it back to the hotel. For my son and myself it was great daily exercise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small hotel with a personal touch. Was the only guest there pre-Sept 15 for 4 nights. Staff is eager to please and the rooms we recently restored, although there was a leak in my ceiling during the rain. I'm sure they would have changed my room if I had complained. No real English channels on the TV = no CNN, espn, etc. very conveniently located.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sr. Kings from San Diego CA

Very Disappointed

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I honestly booked on this place because its price, location and the reviews it had but honestly this place is HORRIBLE!!! All the bedding had big stains of all shapes and colors... The guys that are usually on the desk had no idea of how to find my reservtion and they were not really nice. The AC on the room did not cool the room at all, and the weather was HOT! The location is pretty decent. Housekeeping is not the best, as the towels they provide were so hard almost like sand paper (not kidding) and smell like bleach. I have no idea why this place has so many good reviews and a good score. I am not staying here ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Apr 30, 2012
GOOD CHOICE NO PARKING PLACE NICE ROOMS WELL LOCATED
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable , great staff, good breakfast too

Posted Nov 6, 2011
Location: This hotel was a little bit far from the Zocolo, (10 minutes walk), and I would have liked to be closer to the center.
Staff was very helpful. However, there were some plumbing issues with the room. The vanity sink and the shower both were stopped up. Included good AC. Said breakfast was included, but we paid for it. Still, was a clean and nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very satisfied

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Given the price, I was very happy with the hotel. Great location, just on the edge of, and about a 3 minute walk from, the centro historico (the nice part, where you want to be). Clean, comfortable and very good (although almost exclusively non-English) service. A word of caution on this last point: my Spanish is limited to about numbers and maybe 50 other words and that was probably better than all but one hotel employee's English, so if you no literally no Spanish, it might be a bit difficult. But I definitely recommend this hotel - good price for about the equivalent of a 3 1/2 star hotel in a great location with quality service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

La Casa de las flores in Oaxaca

Posted Feb 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel has lots of pluses and minuses, so a review is mixed. No one speals any English at all. I have some Spanish so we got by. The location is hilly, which was a problem for me, but probably not for others. The room was claen and relatively comfortable, but nothing at all like the photograph. Perhaps they have renovated soem rooms and not others. There waas no breakfast included, infact no breakfast at all. And there waas no restaurant. All in all, comfortable but more basic than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Casa De Las Flores

Posted Jan 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was gorgeous, better than many hotels here in the US for a cheaper price. The hotel seems fairly new, the rooms are very clean and super spacious. We had all the amenities: 40in LCD TV, AC with remote, full bathroom with full bath tub, lots of storage place, very nice wood furniture (the room smelled like pine tree from the furniture, nice!). The parking was a bit tight but if you have a small car you can maneuver your way in the small space. The only thing i can see people having an issue with is the noise coming from a major street on the side of the hotel. noise begins around 7 or 8am until like 7pm but if you close the windows is not that bad. I was able to sleep every night but I did notice the noise in the morning. The hotel is not very close to the Zocalo but it is within walking distance, about 10 minutes. The streets always felt safe. Overall this is a very very nice hotel and i will definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Very Good

Posted Dec 8, 2010
Excelent place