Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! We will definitely stay here again!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Location Beautiful Rooms
Cons: Lighting in the room
We had a great experience at this hotel. We will definitely book this hotel again when we return to Oaxaca!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from México City

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted May 12, 2014
A very nice old building with lot of details, like a bike station.
1 out of 5
by chris from australia

Very ordinary rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We were to stay for 4 nights but were given the worst room in the place. No window, no wifi, no hot water, tiny double bed! Why would you give your longest staying guest the worst room when the other rooms were empty? Very bad service, like faulty towers .,. No one spoke English and gave no tips on what to do. Final day we met the manager who upgraded us and spoke to us on English. I couldn't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

Classic Mexico on a budget.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location and style.
This hotel is conveniently located near the Zocalo, and has old world charm that's approachable for all budgets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I and B from Austin

I liked it

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Beautiful renovated Spanish home. Manger speaks English well. Everyone was helpful and friendly. One of the few king size beds Ive had in Mexico. Only 2 or 3 blocks to the Zocalo thats always bustling with activity. And its always nice to have breakfast at the hotel before going out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A charming historic house in the center of Oaxaca.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Clean, very large rooms. Very secure.
Location: All the hisotric atrtraction of the World Heritage city of Oaxaca are just outside the door.
The hotel is well appointed, with a very nice and peaceful courtyard and excellent WiFi service - though not in all rooms. The staff is super nice and very knowledgeable, ready to help with any request
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal from NC

Oasis at 5100'

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Quite setting.
Cons: Internet could be stronger to reach the rooms.
Location: Located just about in the center of town. Plenty of cafe's, restaurants, the town square and the Market.
Charming and relaxed atmosphere. Close to all activities yet far enough away for the noise of the nightlife to not be heard. Just a perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cecilia from chile

Great location, not so great rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are surrounding a lovely courtyard but they are pretty dark if you don't keep your door open. The hotel is located just a couple of blocks away from the main square and you can also walk to Santo Domingo church and botanical garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

should see the sites (colonial and pre-Columbian)

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good experience, but knowledge of Spanish by the guests is helpful (no problem for us). We felt very safe in the city and surrounding areas. (Though reading the local newspapers there are marked poppey growing operations in the state of Oaxaca which brings the army into action). Population very friendly everywhere.