Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Excellent location. The hotel has a nice courtyard. Breakfast at the restaurant is good. Staff are very polite and can speak and understand English. Rooms don't have windows facing outside. So it might feel a little stuffy. But the air condition works fine. So overall one should be OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the facilites are new.
Cons: The room was small, one inconvenient was that the door did not shut tight, hence there was noise coming from the movement of it.
Location: the locaton was close to city center
The room was small, one inconvenient was that the door did not shut tight, hence there was noise coming from the movement of it. The bed was comfortable, and the facilites are new.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Miguel de Allende

Lovely Hotel, but my room was disappointing.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything in Centro
Cons: A clearer description of the types of accomodations
Location: Great Restaurants. Carbon de Palo is just a couple of hundred feet away, around the corner. One of the best meals I have ever eaten-and priced well!
I went to Oaxaca with two friends, and we each made our own, separate reservations at the same time; and we each paid the same price. Each of them had a large, spacious room, with large windows overlooking the colorful street. My room was a room half the size of my friends' and interior one, with a tiny window that opened to the inside courtyard. It was too small to see out of, and when the lights were off in the room, it was almost pitch black. I asked for another room, and was shown two similar ones. There were no other rooms with windows to the outside, and the hotel would - - or could not adjust the price. Had it been clear from the ad that there were two, very different levels of accomodation, we could have made other arrangements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FJFfrom Monterrey

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location is perfect in Downtown Oaxaca
Cons: Rooms are small and cramped. Bathroom is very small
Location: Location is fantastic, 2 blocks from the Zocalo and 2 blocks from Santo Domingo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christian

Great location close to important sites in Oaxaca

Posted Jul 25, 2013
This small hotel is very centrical and it's close to all important sites in Oaxaca Downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elenafrom Oakland, CA

Great hotel to stay in Oaxaca

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Everyone was so helpful and took care of me.
Location: Great location - conveniently located near tourist attractions, museums, and shopping!
Breakfast is complimentary and very tasty. The hotel is conveniently located near all the best spots - tourist, museums and restaurants. I loved my room and the shower!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nic place but ........

Posted Feb 21, 2012
nice place we ride our motorcycle but guess what ????? no parking !!!!!!!!! well everything else was fine !!! will see in the feature !!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

this hotel means well

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
My complaint about this hotel is mixed. The rooms are clean, the staff are always tidying/cleaning something, the staff are lovely (although their English isn't great, but neither is my Spanish so i won't hold that against them!) but there is a lot of things lacking in this hotel that the niceness of staff can't make up for. The rooms are very tiny and few have outside facing windows, infact the number one problem that i have with this hotel is the inward facing windows and the constant noise coming from the foyer area. If it wasn't sweeping or rolling cases, it was children squealing or Christmas music. The small size of the rooms leave little space to hide from the noise and i almost fell over trying to get into the bathroom because the toilet is right by the door and the shower is right by the toilet. I say the hotel means well because the rooms, despite their size and the noise from outside are very beautiful, clean, well equipped. But its like they forgot the main ingredients to a hotel room. There is no fire safety instructions on the door, there was a phone but no instructions on how to work it, there was no information about when/where breakfast was, what to do around the hotel, emergency contact numbers, typical information you'd find in even the most lower budget hotels. And although i say that the staff are very nice, it did take them 2.5 more hours than they told me to move me to another (quieter!) room. I was exhuasted after two days travelling, all i wanted to do was sleep and i was left waiting, bags packed, ready to move for 2.5 hours. It had me in tears of pure exhaustion. I think once they review their prices (the room sizes are NOT worth what they charge) and set the rooms up properly, work on sound proofing, then it'll be a little better. I'd stay there again if that was to happen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice try.....

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Simple......Elevators wont working and my room was in the top floor plus the air conditioning wasnt working either. The staff were super friendly, design was very nice, and I felt very secure but until the elevator and the air conditioning gets fized, I would not recommend this hotel.