Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

comfortable beds and safe and clean rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I stayed for 10 days. The room was very secure, and clean. The staff was warm and inviting. The hotel is in a cute cobblestone area with a 15 min walk to the main square. It was nice to be in a quieter neighbourhood as it was the Day of the Dead festival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Cute Small Inn (with some issues)

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location; family feel; beautiful courtyard.
Cons: Plumbing issues - sewer smell; Coffee was nice in the morning, but a bit more "breakfast" would be nice.
This small inn is very cute and convenient to the Centro Historico. We had a room on the ground floor and the main issue was that we had sewer smells coming from the bathroom drains. Sometimes the smell was very strong. We did not spend much time in the room, so it was not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paoladriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cp dukesfrom Puerto Escondido

Small hotel, interesting neighborhood

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only thing missing is coffee in the morning, but no worries, many good coffee places nearby. Off street parking. Comfortable bed, plenty of hot water. Nice small hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ガイルfrom メキシコシティ

とてもかわいいホテル

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: 外観、内装ともにかわいいホテルで、とても気に入りました。
Cons: ドライヤーが部屋になかったので、設置しているとさらに良いと思います。また、ホテルにアルコール類が置いていなかったので、夜にちょっと飲みたい時にも出歩かなくてすむのでおいてあるとよかったなと感じました。
Location: モンテアルバン、ミトラ遺跡、イエルベエルアグア、民芸品市場等。
ホテルの従業員はみなさんとても親切に対応してくださいました。ただ、スペイン語でしかコミュニケーションできなかった点は残念です。
3 out of 5
by brianfrom Juneau, ak

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: In an enclosed courtyard, and on a quiet back street.
Cons: My room's windows were near and across the small courtyard from the office. A car was warming up in the courtyard.
Location: The Mercado and central plaza with a cathedral were within a short walk
Friendly attentive staff. I arrived at 5:30am after riding a bus all night to Oaxaca.I was promptly and helpfully shown to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Montréal

Très bien et calme

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Le calme de l'hôtel en général. La terrasse sur le toit. La décoration et le mobilier des chambres.
Cons: Un support à bagages devrait être installé dans chaque chambre. L'hôtel devrait servir le petit-déjeuner.
Location: L'hôtel est situé assez loin du zocalo (environ 20 minutes à pied) mais non loin (env. 500 m) du très beau parc Juarez.
Petit hôtel (seulement 7 chambres). L'hôtel donne sur une petite rue peu passante. Une grande cour à l'avant permet d'atténuer le bruit de la rue. Les chambres sont bien décorées et assez grandes. Certaines chambres donnent sur une petite cour intérieure et sont un peu sombres. La grande terrasse située sur le toit est plutôt agréable. L'hôtel n'offre pas le petit-déjeuner.
2 out of 5
by Spikefrom London

A room and no frills

Posted Jan 31, 2014
This hotel only delivers the basics. The room was clean and the bed comfortable enough. The pillows however were terrible and the bathroom frequently smelt musty. Hot water was intermittent. Likewise supply of towels and drinking water was unreliable. The staff did not interact at all and no breakfast is provided. On the plus side the local area is nice and the walk into the centre pleasant. Overall very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matfrom Bruxelles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dimafrom Royal Oak, MI

Great budget hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay. Hotel located 5-10 minutes walk from down town Oaxaca, and 5 minutes cab ride from bus station. Surrounded by cute little restaurants and bars. Block away from beautiful cathedral where if you lucky you can witness traditional Mexican wedding with lots of music, dancing, and fireworks. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beautiful old building. One minor flaw is that rooms have old wooden doors and they slam very loud, but hey I wasn't there to sleep. Definetly will come there again.