Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Oaxaca 2014

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We nice colonial hotel, staff was excellent. Location is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Dallas, TX

Value for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Charming. Great location, Good food-breakfast included. Good Internet. The bed and pillows can't compare with the Four Seasons, but for the price its a wonderful choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enrique from KY

Excellent location, rooms can be super small!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for 3 nights. The location of the hotel is amazing! The first night we stayed in a room that was so small that we could not open our two suitcases at the same time. There was space only for the bed and the bathroom was equally small. The second and third night (after many complaints) we had a better room, that still was not average compared to the other hotels in Mexico. The internet works sometimes but the walls are very thick and the signal is very poor. The common areas are very nice. The staff was in general friendly, except during our complaints for the room size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne Valades from San Diego, CA.

Wonderful service,great attitude.

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is charming. the staff friendly and helpful. Four family members stayed comfortably in the Presidential Suite. The location is within walking distance of all downtown sites, plaza, restaurants, markets etc. We would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by susanna

nice hotel terrible miserable horrible experience

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: pleasant looking, nice people
Cons: alert as to status of their overwhelmingly noisy construction and mentally disabled guests and bursting pipes and iffy electricity
Location: location is great.
The first night was fine - I figured I would put up with the construction which was engulfing half the hotel with dust and noise. Then my heart went out to the disabled children who arrived and were housed in the room next to me. They screamed and howled non-stop, and their parents did nothing to stop them so the otherwise helpful hotel staff also could do nothing. When the electricity and hot water went out, something deep inside me snapped. I told the very nice person at the reception desk that the hotel had become a nightmare, I was there on business and now getting no sleep and not bathing. Nothing he could do, he said. Just wait, hope for hot water and eventually peace. Neither one had arrived by the time I happily got out of there. It is an otherwise pleasant, well reputed place. Maybe Mercury was in retrograde. Maybe preliminary signs of the apocalypse. Lots of nice new hotels in Oaxaca. I recommend you try one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Pacific NW

Great hotel right in the heart of town

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Clean in a great location and the staff was great
Cons: Street facing rooms are noisy and the beds are a little to hard
Location: Great location
You should try and get a room in the rear of the hotel the main street in front can be quite noisy.We would return here! Great trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a clean hotel in the central historic area. Lots of good food near by. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel a block away from main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel in Oaxaca

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: everthing
we stayed here for two weeks and had a marvelous time, The staff here is very helpful, the rooms very comfortable, and it's very centrally located.