Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and cute

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This hotel is close to everything in Oaxaca. It's very charming. It can be a little noisy as the walls are thin, but it's not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Excellent Hotel Close to Historical Center

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: Hotel CasAntica is located 2 blocks from the central zocalo and near many of Oaxaca's museums, art galleries, historical buildings and the mercados.
In a word, our experience at Hotel CasAntica in the historic central district of Oaxaca was charming. This restored former convent was replete with arches, wonderfully maintained gardens and patios, and historical flourishes for all to admire. The adjoining restaurant, El Pombo, delivered excellent service, reasonably priced food featuring many standard Oaxacan dishes. Our room was impeccably serviced and all the staff was accommodating. One waiter in particular, Mauricio, was especially attentive and accommodating. My wife and I capped off each our days having herbal tea with Mauricio at around 10 p.m. The front desk folks were equally attentive and responsive. We expect to return to Hotel CasAntica and soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This is our second time staying at CasAntica and it has not dissapointed us. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.The staff is very friendly and accomodating and you are within minutes from el Zocalo. We we're fortunate to be around during Christmas time and took time to appreciate the Nativity scene in the patio. If you are looking for a clean hotel with a pool, beautiful old feel architecture and, attentive staff, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable a una calle del centro

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Fue muy agradable, la comida del restaurante es buena, reserve una habitación júniors pero son chicas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel con muy buena ubicación y excelente Servicio

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: Los colchones de las camas y la comida.
Disfrute mucho la estancia en el Hotel, Muy buena ubicación con un servicio excelente. La comida no fue muy buena y la cama muy incomoda, pero las instalaciones muy limpias y agradables. Muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Fantastic hotel with amazing ambiance

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Charm, friendly staff, very clean
Cons: Beds were too hard, pillows too soft. May be helpful to give 2 pillows to guests.
Location: Zocalo Alcala- walking street with vendors and handicrafts. 2 blocks away Churches and cathedrals. Local markets Restaurant
Hotel CasAntica was absolutely beautiful and had so much charm. The architecture was truly unique and it immediately felt like home. We loved the fact that this was an old convent, the ambiance was amazing. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was good and the prices were very reasonable. Our room was a bit small (we had a room with a double bed) but it was perfect for us since we were always out doing things. The mattress was hard but other than that no complaints. The location was excellent, less than 5 minute walk to the Zocalo and within walking distance to so many other attractions. I would definitely recommend this hotel without any reservations!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
a wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Una noche

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Todo muy bien, bien situado y el hotel es bonito, lo único que pondría pero, es en las sábanas y almohadas de la habitación.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanfrom France

Très bruyant et personnel malhonnête

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
On devait y rester 2 nuits et au final une a suffit.