Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Old but nice

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact the staff call a taxi when I needed it The Bar staff responded to my needs.
Cons: There is nothing that could be improved, the hotel is what it is, and that is why I liked it after all.
Location: The central city is fun the shops are nice.
Well, at my first take I wondered if I would like the hotel, after a few days of asking the hotel staff to exchange my broken coffee pot, I reserved to the fact that I needed to like the hotel regardless of the staff not responses to my needs. Taking my money was not a problem for the hotel. But, I learned that I needed to enjoy my stay and not worry about the small things that might make my stay more comfortable. That is why I took a vacation. I learned to like the hotel staff, and the views from the bar area. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel is very beautiful and the hotel food is very delicious and affordable ! (: but the waiters lack enthusiasm and are very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xochilt

Posted May 30, 2014
I chose this hotel because of the City View. Downtown was a 10 minute drive. The only down side was there wasn't a mini fridge, not for drinks but to store Mole and Cheese that I didn't bring back :/
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Emilio

Just a decent option

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is kind of old, but in good shape. Probably would be a good idea to try to renew some rooms. sometimes a small change makes a huge difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adriana Ham from San Diego, Ca..

A good experience!!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel it was located 10 min. From downtown of Oaxaca, they surprise me when they told us they have a drop off service to take you for free to the downtown, at no extra cost..... Is like 5.00 dollars per trip.. In savings, there you save money!!!!!! In the mornings and afternoons..... the people was really nice... Quiet place, we took 2 tours, very nice everything on time!!!!! Clean rooms, the lady in charge of our room, very honest.... Everyone's helps there!!!!! They will tell you where to go!!!!where not to go!!!!!!! I love it!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Mexico City

Great food/price, lame condition

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: FOOD
Cons: Needs refurbishes all over.
Location: Great location, a few minutes away from downtown by taxi.
Hotel condition is disappointing, old, no refurbishing, yet maintenance is ok. Reliable service, but a little slow. The best thing the hotel has is the food, really great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Banks from Houston

Better than expected

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel for Mexico, was better than expected. You could tell it was an older building but it didn't quite feel that way. It's in walking distance to downtown (kinda) my wife and I walked to it 2x in one day. We were sore and tired but we got to see things you wouldn't see if you too their shuttle or a taxi. Shuttle is pretty much on time when we took it. The pool was exactly like the pics and lawn and landscaping was well kept. We would stay here again, especially for the price. We had a junior suite with a balcony with a view of the city. It was pretty much a bigger standard American room. Very spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Get newer toilets and room keys
Location: Have to use transportation to downtown. There is a free bus from the hotel
It is a nice hotel. The facilities are old. The toilet in the room flocked easily. The service was some times not good. Didn't leave towels or rug for the bathroom, but quick response to attend about any complaint. The breakfast buffet was very good and the people in the hotel were very kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cjv from wash, dc

Good compromise--kids loved the pool

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had wanted to stay in town, but the inn I'd booked overbooked and suggested the Victoria. As it turned out, the pool was beautiful and the kids really enjoyed a swim break each day. The shuttle was convenient and if not, the taxis to the center were only around $4 (US). Our room and the beds were a bit small. I gather there are other renovated rooms, which probably cost more. Also, although I had booked a room for four, when we arrived the hotel told us we'd have to pay USD20 extra for the kids. This was annoying, but Hotels.com straightened it out, and we didn't have to pay the additional fee.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gil from Oaxaca

Ok

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok