Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justin from surrey

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Very good hotel , staff very helpful and very close to station into city and tram into oberursel . Good breakfast and clean rooms 10-10
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, B. Biegler, QM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Levent from ISTANBUL

HOTEL İN THE BUSINES AREA FRANKFURT

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Very nice and warm hotel, near Frankfurt, it is 15 min. drive to Frankfurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2014
Dear Levent, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback on expedia.com. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Frankfurt is really convenient to reach by train. We are looking forward to welcome you back at our property in Oberursel. All the best, Bettina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel just outside of Frankfurt

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff.
This hotel sits about 20 minutes outside of the Frankfurt city center. It is a short drive on uncrowded 2 lane roads to the center of town including banking center. Very quiet small town but close to Frankfurt at the same time. I will defiantly consider staying there on my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Thank you for choosing for your last stay our property. We thank you for sharing the experiences you had during your stay with us and other guests on expedia.com. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel in Frankfurt-Oberursel. With best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DMD from Tokyo, Japan

Restful stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Decent room, very quiet surroundings, within walking distance from Oberursel-stierstadt S-Bahn station, great breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear “DMD”, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your opinion about your stay in Oberursel with other guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked the breakfast buffet. Looking forward to welcome you back again anytime. Cordially yours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked room via hotels.com. I ate the buffet in restuarant as Al a carte menu was disappointing. Buffet was poor at best. Id recommend eating in the bar area as the food served here looked good with decent choice.The hotel wanted to charge 20 euro for breakfast and wi-fi in rooms is chargeable. If I need to stay in same area again Id look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2013 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing for your last stay our property. We thank you for sharing the experiences you had during your stay with us and other guests on expedia.com. We regret that you did not enjoy the food in the restaurant. Please give us an information immediately next time and we will solve the issue on the spot. The free wireless internet is available anytime at the lobby or the restaurant/bar. Please ask our front desk staff, they will be pleased to help you. We hope to welcome you again nevertheless at our hotel in Frankfurt-Oberursel. With best regards, B. Biegler, QM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanne from Denmark

As pleasant as the ice cream :)

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean rooms, bright and airy. Breakfast buffet an extra 20 EUROs, but large and has everything one could possibly want. Dinner a pleasure as well - the gourmet buffet on Saturday was OK, large, but the items on the regular menu card are in fact better. Desserts are a treat - plenty of Mövenpick ice cream creations as well as other nice things. All in all a very pleasant stay, we´d come back in a heart beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear Susanne, Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it and that you recommend the restaurant and the food. We would be happy to welcome you back again at our property, with warm regards, B. Biegler, QM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from England

Close and convenient to our needs

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and the help from the staff
Cons: The food prices were higher than expected which meant going out for all meals
Location: Convenient to Frankfurt, Koenigstein and the Frankfurt International School.
Second time we have stayed at this hotel on long weekend getaway to Germany. My wife enjoyed it so much that she requested information on all European locations of this chain. That is the highest recommendation I know of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Dear Lou, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to stay in other Mövenpick-Hotels too. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by Christine from Australia

The ugly side of the Swiss

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: large room
Cons: Having to pay for wi-fi, no air conditioning, minimal toiletries and refreshments
Location: Industrial site, 25 minutes by train to Frankfurt.
The hotel and room were indeed comfortable . Sadly, other things did not live up to standard. We spent three nights at the hotel and during this time no toiletries were replenished; on the last night we had to go down to the supermarket and buy our own. This also applied to the tea, coffee and other refreshments which were sparse compared to other hotels but were not replenished during our three night stay. Cleaning was very minimal, only the beds were made. We got a strange odour from the bin and on examination found under the paper cover was old fermenting vomit which had not been dealt with. We arrived at the hotel on a Sunday, taking train from Frankfurt. We were dismayed to find deserted streets and no way of getting ourselves to the hotel with our four bags outside of struggling by foot with our bags. The reception said that we should have called them to have a taxi sent to us. Perhaps this could have been communicated to us before our arrival.I When the temperature rose to 29 degrees the desk informed us that there was no cooling system and that we should open our window. This we did only to have to listen to a group of businessmen chatting all night long. We had to pay for wi-fi and pay to use the safe in the room. The reception staff were polite but unable to create a welcoming atmosphere. The only cheerful faces we saw were those of the foreign workers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from CA

As expected.

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is about a 15 minute drive to Bad Homburg. It is a nice place for the price.