Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Hotel needs remodel, refreshing and standards.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: The entire hotel needs a good refresh and the rooms need serious updating. All the furniture needs to be changed out for clean and new. New Towels!!!
Location: There was nothing around the hotel for good restaurants. You needed to go 15 minutes up highway for any.
The hotel was dirty and the cleanliness of the rooms was terrible. There seem to be no standards for cleaning and nothing was done the same way on any given day. The sink and floors were always dirty and I never felt like i could relax in my room. The furniture needs to be updated and cleaned. Every chair I looked at in the place had a stain on it. The exercise room smelled of sweat and was dirty. The laundry room needed to be seriously cleaned and machines needed some maintenance. One front desk staff member was very nice while others seem annoyed when people spoke to them. Maids left doors of rooms open when not around cleaning. Several times I walked up and down the hall and peoples rooms where propped open most of the morning. The maid's cart was around but no maid to be found. I could see peoples suitcases and stuff out in the rooms and no one around. I walked into the elevator to go down and my shoes actually stuck to the floor. This was after they mopped the elevator from taking down the trash from the upper floors. Really think they need to set some cleaning standards for the service staff and enforce the standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This is a basic hotel in the South Columbus/Obetz area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is helpful, and the breakfast buffet is nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Manager was unresponsive . Tried unsuccessfully three times to get a clean room. Fourth time was the charm. Would have gone elsewhere if I could have found another vacancy. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Von from Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Lighting in the room
Location: Fast food places near by.
Our experience at this hotel was okay. The room needed more light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by judy from Myrtle beach,sc

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great experience except some of the staff members were not too friendly and the hot tub is filled in now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleen M. from Bethesda, MD

Cheap, reasonably clean stopover hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very easy to find, and the staff was very friendly. The room was okay, but for the price, I can't really complain. It smelled STRONGLY of cleaning products (which is better than the alternative, I guess), but the bed was very comfortable and the heating/cooling unit worked well. The refrigerator was quite loud, but I'm a heavy sleeper so it didn't bother me. My stay was somewhat marred by the obnoxious family staying across the hall from me, who allowed their children to run up and down the halls, screaming, for hours on end. I might stay here again if I'm passing through Columbus, but wouldn't chance it for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from West Virginia

it had its ups and downs

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was good. Breakfast was better than expected. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Room had fridge and microwave, which was nice. Our only real negatives were the area where it was located and the insane roundabouts to get in and out of it. It was located near I-270, which is great, but other than fast food, there was nowhere close nearby to eat. You had to go out of your way to get to the restaurants across the street and getting back to the hotel through the roundabouts was a nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Passing Throught

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 10 pm on Friday and left the next morning. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom clean. We had everything thing we needed for an overnight stay. The breakfast was sufficient.