Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Columbus

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Dirty bathrooms with stains bad smell in the hallways and eveywhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Decent Hotel for the night

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: That it was inexpensive and clean.
Cons: the rooms need to be aired out in between guests - the room was very musty and we needed to grab an air freshener before we went to sleep.
Location: There is an arby's next door as well as a gas station - other things are nearby too, but we really didn't have time to check it out.
We only needed a place to crash for the night, but upon entering the room there was just a smell that was musty/stuffy. I actually ended up going to the nearby store for some room freshener because I couldn't stand it. The bathtub/shower needs to be updated - you can see how it has yellowed over time. But the beds are comfortable and the room was mostly clean (we saw where some areas were missed by the vacuum).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by OkieKiddfrom NE Ohio

Fun weekend near the music

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recomend this hotel to anyone. It is very clean and well maintained. The room was very clean and quite. The shower drain was great, did not have to worry about the water backing up Check in and check out was a breeze. Wasn't a donut breakfast, a hot breakfast that was served till 11:00am and was asked if we would like more, included in the cost of the room. Didn't have to ask for anything in the room, it was already there. The location was great, right off the freeway and close to our weekend get-away. This is a hotel that will be high on the list to stay at again and again. Close to a lot of fun things todo....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by forrest flanneryfrom canada

Bad stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom door would not close stuck on treshold stayed open about 1 foot. Freg, was so noisey had to uplug. Screaming in the hall at 2:00 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was pleasantly surprised at condition of facility. Newer motel with great beds!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Hotel needs remodel, refreshing and standards.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: The entire hotel needs a good refresh and the rooms need serious updating. All the furniture needs to be changed out for clean and new. New Towels!!!
Location: There was nothing around the hotel for good restaurants. You needed to go 15 minutes up highway for any.
The hotel was dirty and the cleanliness of the rooms was terrible. There seem to be no standards for cleaning and nothing was done the same way on any given day. The sink and floors were always dirty and I never felt like i could relax in my room. The furniture needs to be updated and cleaned. Every chair I looked at in the place had a stain on it. The exercise room smelled of sweat and was dirty. The laundry room needed to be seriously cleaned and machines needed some maintenance. One front desk staff member was very nice while others seem annoyed when people spoke to them. Maids left doors of rooms open when not around cleaning. Several times I walked up and down the hall and peoples rooms where propped open most of the morning. The maid's cart was around but no maid to be found. I could see peoples suitcases and stuff out in the rooms and no one around. I walked into the elevator to go down and my shoes actually stuck to the floor. This was after they mopped the elevator from taking down the trash from the upper floors. Really think they need to set some cleaning standards for the service staff and enforce the standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to the race track

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally enjoyed our stay! Columbus is a great town with awesome restaurants! Especially liked the garlic fries and the whole German Town experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This is a basic hotel in the South Columbus/Obetz area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is helpful, and the breakfast buffet is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a one niter

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. Breakfast was good Road noise was loud.