Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, nc

Deal for the money

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was nice. And worth the money. Nice with nice people and good breakfast. No bathroom counter, towels were rough, pillows not great, minimum clot hanging space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even cheap 30 dollar hotels have a refridge

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Very local and close to the things I needed it to be at. The staff was nice
Cons: The rooms could be better when it comes to amenities I found it ridiculous
I have stayed here before and had a decent experience. This last time was not good. The room smelled strongly over bleach but the shower smelled weird. I paid alot of money for a hotel room that did no have a refrigerator or microwave so all of our left over food could not be cold. I was very disappointed that I could pay for a run down hotel and still be able to keep my food cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location; needs updating

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom tile, and overall renovation.
The hotel is convenient to I 75 and a variety of restaurants and shopping. It badly needs to be updated! The tile in the bathroom did not look clean. The Fairfield Inn and new Hampton Inn close by are very nice, so I will stay there next month for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Florida Bound from Cincinnati, OH

Great hotel - Hotels.com error

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. HOWEVER, Hotels.com overbooked the standard room and so we had to pay an additional $20 for an upgraded room. This is the first time we have experienced this issue. I was disappointed in Hotels.com. The hotel was very nice, however...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janet from Charlotte NC

A brief stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in early; the clerk at the desk was extremely helpful. Returned later that evening and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our room was a little stale smelling and the shower pressure wasn't great. Other than that the room was comfortable and clean. A little disappointed with the breakfast. There was supposed to be fresh fruit and there wasn't any. It would have been nice to have two waffle makers, as this was a popular item, and a line was forming to make a waffle. Also, there was supposed to be gravy for the biscuits, and there wasn't any. Overall, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brandy from Florida

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all this was a good hotel to stay at. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Only setbacks were that the indoor pool was not heated and it is not the easiest to get in and out of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The staff was the best asset of the hotel. The room was moderately clean and acceptable but there was a strong urine odor even after I requested the room be deodorized and cleaned thoroughly the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, Very nice desk service. Erin was very helpful. My only complaint, was that it advertized a full hot breakfast, but the hot breakfast was not available. A sign at the check-in desk even listed the hot items for that day. When I came down, there were 15 minutes left in the breakfast time slot. The hot items were all gone, except for gravy and waffles. When I inquired about the potatoes, meat, and biscuits, I was told they didn't have biscuits and, to be honest, I don't recall what she said about the potatoes, etc. They were not replenished. In th end, I was able to eat, and that's what matters. But the advertized breakfast was not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Il to Fl

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Cons: Entrance from highway