Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

One Night Stay Before a Cruise Departure

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better Management; better customer service; better customer empathy; improved parking; updated rooms; decent breakfast; clean rooms and linens and la
Location: n/a
This property experience for my family and I was miserable. We were staying here one night while waiting to depart on a cruise from Tampa the next day. We drove from our home location for 9 hours, and, called ahead to advise of a late check-in. When we arrived at the property, the parking lot was full. There was limited parking with one entrance and no exit. In other words, I had to back out of the lot once I figured the lot was full. We were greeted by a Manager at the front door who was taking a smoke break. Very nice. At least there was no smoking inside. We checked in, received room keys and went up to our 4th floor room The room had a sitting area with a pull out sofa. My son would be sleeping on the pullout. When we opened the sofa we discovered used, dirty sheets still on the mattress. We stripped the bed and took the linens to the frot desk and received new linens to put on the bed ourselves. The air conditioner worked, but seemed lethargic, as if it did not want to cool the room down, but it did. The toilet was the coup de grace. Upon having a need to flush the toilet, the toilet tank drained and the water ran but the bowl did not empty. This was alarming. I called the front desk and reported the dysfunctional toilet to the manager on duty at 11pm, who was back from smoking. After I explained the issue I was offered a "plunger". Low and behold, the manager showed up at our door 5 minutes later with a yellow handle plunger in hand and gave it to me. BBB reporting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff, in regards to service and hospitality. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service possible. In addition, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the sheets, air conditioner, and toilet issues. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Pete, FL

Hotel was clean and ready for business

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Just the location could be better.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Also near Silver Springs, a mall, movie theater, and putt putt golf. Sam's club is close too.
Staff was friendly they even helped us with allowing us an early check in. Although expedia allows for you to select more guest than what the room will accommodate the hotel was able to assist in placing us in a room that worked better for us. The room was clean and good working order. Only thing I didn't like was how extremely close it was to the interstate that required constant u-turns whenever going somewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
friendly staff, clean rooms, with continental breakfast, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exelent stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Nice hotel exelent service The staff is very efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

No hassles!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Close to hwy
It was very nice! Checkin was easy indoor pool and jacuzzi was nice too if you do not like to get sun this is perfect for you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogs in the pool

Posted Mar 13, 2015
There were guests with their pet dogs in the indoor swimming pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Dina Flores, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Please accept apologies from the entire staff here. Pets are not permitted in the areas serving other guests with the exception of transporting to and from, and most assuredly not allowed in any areas where sanitation is a concern like the breakfast area or the swimming pool I was not aware of this instance and assure you I would have immediately corrected it had I been. I wish I had known about it so it would have been fixed and not affected our guests.. Again, please accept our apologies and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Happy Travels, Dina Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kellyfrom new york

other than the crazy cleaning lady..hotel was good

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Evening woman at the desk was nice...the crazy cleaning woman on the 4 th floor yelled down the hallway at 8am every morning and barged into our room the lastb2 days of stay ...even with the do not disturb sign on the door....room was not cleaned the last 2 days either..right off highway...very noisy from traffic..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresafrom Tampa

Poor

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Check in was TERRIBLE... Waited 10 min at an empty desk??? Handicap room I was placed in why? No receipt when checking out why?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for your check in & check out experiences. We always want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. Please know we are currently taking the steps necessary to improve the quality of our facility, improve the attentiveness of our staff, and the condition of hotel in its entirety. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis T.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com