Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel office management

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Now nothing. B4 it was ok for overnite
Cons: Hotels help
I was told by the hotel management they could not help me with finding out why my resveration was never received.I was told that because I booked with expida that I should call them to find out the reason.They then told me that they didn`t have a fax machine so as expedia could send a fax to clarify my resveration,which I later found out that they did and the front desk didn`t want to use it.This hotel never bother to help me with this problem,when clearly all it took was a simple phone call to keep from waiting over an hr to get it solved.Surly I won`t be going back where I`m not wanted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from biloxi ms

visually appealing, needs paint & landscaping done

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: charm and what it could be it
Cons: pool area needs alot of remodeling and keep up around cabana and manmade volcano
pool was nice but needs some keep up & landscaping done around the property and cabana, needs alot of work to bring it back to what it use to be, which looked like it was a great place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Dirty sheets, and tv screen was discolored. The front desk lady was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Budget Friendly

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was great.
Cons: Hotel grounds had no curb appeal.
Location: There was not a lot in the immediate area however, we are talking about Ocala which is the county. I was there for a funeral.
Although, the hotel was fairly dated it was clean. The hotel grounds could use some sprucing up. I would recommend this hotel to those that have a tight budget. On my next visit to Ocala I will use this hotel only if my money is really short.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Ocala Fl

Great staff, Okay Room

Posted May 31, 2014
The staff member i dealt with when i checked in was amazing and nice which is a big compliment seeings how i was having a horrible day! The room was great for the price also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach,Fl

convenient location for business I had

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a pet "run-away"and the clerk was very helpful catching him.If not for him,we might have lost our beloved pet permanently.Thanks SO MUCH!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Las vegas

Stop over for vehicle amintenance...

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was comfortable...safe & relaxing,,,we had to squeaky wheel deal to get a micro wave& refrig.....the mechanical condition of our AC, micro wave & refrig are classified as life support status....the price was right and we would rate the place a 3 star...we would stay there again if they provided the micro wave & refrig for free.....we got ours for free but had to complain....
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Noreen Mahoney from Ocala Fl.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made the reservations on my way to Florida. Less then 24 hours before we were to get there. A couple of hours later we ended up having car trouble to the point that when we were finally able to get it fixed we had to turn around and go home back to mass. We were in N.C. I called to explain what had happened and they didn't care and would not let me cancel my reservation. I will never attempt to go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barry from Ocala

Excellent!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short but very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com