Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used the hotel for day trips in the area

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We were a family with 3 kids and a dog. The hotel was very comfortable for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Bay

Holiday Inn Express has rarely disappointed .

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell of rooms. Needs new mattresses.
Location: Silver Springs
Took 15 minutes to check in because the hotel was reportedly full the night before and the cleaning ladies weren't finished yet. Got a room other than originally assigned. Walked in to room and it smelled of mildew. Mattress was very saggy and room looked tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, FL

Nice hotel, terrible lighting

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Lighting, lighting, lighting. Leave the lights on in the lobby until MUCH later. Switch the compact florescent bulbs to a warmer color.
Location: Hmm. It's Ocala. The National Forest?
We've stayed at this property several times when we're in Ocala to visit family. It's always a pleasant experience. But, this time it was slightly different. We arrived late in the day, around 5:30 PM. It was getting dark outside. We walked into the lobby and most of the lights were off. My first thought was that they were having electrical issues and I was seeing emergency lighting. I quickly realized that wasn't the case. They simply had all the lights off except the lights over the check-in counter and two small table lamps on the other side of the room. ALL the ceiling fixtures were off. It was so dark that you could not have read anything in your hand. It was just kind of extreme and not inviting at all. I asked what was up and the clerk cheerfully told us that the hotel was saving money by turning off almost all of the lights in the lobby at night. I said it was a bit dark, a bit un-inviting. He didn't respond. It would be one thing to turn them off at midnight; 5:00 or 6:00 PM is way to early. The rest of the lighting in this hotel is like others and it bugs me. So many hotels have switched to compact florescent bulbs (CFL's) to save energy. I get it. But, they always select the whitest, almost blue-ish bulbs. It is a very harsh, cold light. There are numerous CFL bulbs that provide a warmer, less harsh light. Feels like I'm the only one who gets it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

A good stop on the road.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We arrived early evening, and found our room as expected. Since our stay was "a stop on the road" on our way to Miami, all we required (and had) was a good homely meal nearby, and by next morning, after a pleasant breakfast, were on the road again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Great place to stay close to Silver Springs State

Posted Jan 20, 2015
A nice clean hotel located within walking distance to Silver Springs State Park. Friendly hotel staff clean your name and excellent breakfast was a great selection of food for small buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Our son left his wallet and they contacted us immediately. Cannot say enough nice things about the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Silver Springs

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel is extremely convenient to the Silver Springs area, has pleasant staff, ample parking, comfortable rooms with good towel supply and good sound insulation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Super oplevelse

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: God betjening og herlige værelser + ungerne elskede morgenmad og pool
Cons:
Location: Se beskrivelse
Vi var rigtig glade for opholdet. Super hotel, sød betjening med god morgenmad og fine værelser med alt hvad vi skulle bruge. Og så kan vi anbefale Reagans til aftensmad og Silver Springs-tur med både m. glasbund. Alt sammen lige tæt på
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald Sfrom Daytoina Beach FL

A Christmas Breakfast

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn needs up-dating. it is currently dark and gloomy. The breakfast buffet , however, was one of the best I have enjoyed and the buffet service by the employee was very gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com