Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilburn, GA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Clean rooms and very pleasant and friendly staff. Will come back next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from illinois

Close to every thing we needed

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Just stayed one night. It was one of the nicer hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review for our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! As you mentioned, we are the newest hotel in the Silver Springs area and have sparkling clean guest rooms, a complimentary, full, hot breakfast and many more wonderful amenities. Please do visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bill from Arcadia fl.

Great hotel, nice place to spend a few days

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Close to ever thing, can walk to Silver Springs Park
Cons: Nothing
Location: Out back is less than a mile down the road, Silver Springs and glass boton bots was fun
Silver Springs is a good place to relax and have a good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you, Bill, for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs hotel! We truly enjoy hearing back from all of our guests. I am pleased that you had a great time at Silver Springs State Park. The attraction was taken over by the state last fall and has some major changes in store for you! Never fear, the glass bottom boats are still there and running strong. We hope you visit us again soon. Don't forget we are also close to Juniper Springs, Silver Glen and the Ocala National Forest. Or try your luck with zip-lining at Zip The Canyons. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Ohio

Clean hotel/friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Would of gave it 5 across the board, but mattresses could of been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim M from Canada

Nice hotel, quiet location

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Good hotel, quiet location, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Nice place. Right across the street from Silver Springs State Park, so we were able to walk over. Close to restaurants for dinner. Good location for getting to other things within an hour drive. Enjoyed our two nights at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by W. Campbell from Virginia

Good overnight stop

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my 3rd stay w/ HIE Silver Springs in 3 yrs. This time it was not up to its usual standards. There was debris on the floor of my room - housekeeping not paying attention, I guess. The front desk clerk not as attentive as he could have been - told a potential guest on the phone that the hotel was "not located in the middle of cracktown" - unprofessional. Also carried on a personal conversation w/ a housekeeping staff member while checking us in. Professionalism, people, professionalism!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodrigo from Miami

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
All very good, a fee issues the first day with the room but the cleaning crew and management solved all of them. Nice breakfast every morning. Coffee available all day. The very best option in Silver Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com