Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Nice, but we felt like we were in a kennel.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The Residence Inn is well-managed and pleasant to stay in, but beware that all rooms are available to pet owners. When we booked the room, we thought only certain rooms were saved for animals, but found out when we arrived that ALL the rooms were. There were so many dogs staying with their owners there, we felt like we were in a kennel. There was also an odd smell throughout the hotel, probably from the cleaning supplies used to clean the rooms with pets. Unless you are a pet lover, I'd pass on this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Terry: We are sorry if there was a miscommunication but we have a pet free wing in our hotel. I am sure if you were told we did not have those suites is because we are at our very highest occupancy selling out every night and they were not available. We do currently have more dogs than usual as we have guest from all over the USA and Canada to compete at HITS (Horses In the Sun) competition that ends March 23, 2015. Thank you for your kind compliments of well managed and pleasant place to stay as we strive to have our guest feel like our hotel is your home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good service for the price point

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient and in a good location, near malls and typical Interstate_adjacent restaurants. Staff was friendly and professional. In room kitchenette was a nice feature and was very clean. The laundry facility and pool were also very clean. We did not try the food service, but it looked nice. We did not award a 5 because the AC was noisy and a little drafty. It was turned off during the day while we were out. The energy conservation, while reasonable, meant that the room was warm and humid when we returned. They also applied air freshener to combat this, which we find annoying. Overall, we would consider staying here again when traveling to Ocala.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judyfrom Delray Beach

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. I would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DSfrom Florida

A great choice for a business trip

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything went well. Very close to restaurants and OBS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DSfrom FL

A very comfortable stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything went as expected (very very good)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cherylfrom Sarasota, FL

Great location for antique shopping

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay - breakfast was hot, the room size was good. My mom was was with my husband and I and it was nice the sofa sleeper was not right next to the other bed. Gave you a feel of a little privacy. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The room was very nicely decorated, clean, and roomy. Breakfast was excellent. We had to check out late and the staff was very friendly and accommodating!! Will stay here again!