Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Has a very nice stay for the weekend. Nice and clean. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Two Day Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, nicely decorated, good wi-fi, coffee and tea always available, wine and cheese every evening and a nice breakfast each morning.
Cons: Availability of adequate amount of ice.
Location: Many restaurants and bakery/cafes along with some local shopping. Scenic roads to the ocean and other interesting small towns.
Check in was quick with a quick tour of the property and were accompanied to our room to learn about the amenities. Assistance was offered regarding dinner reservations, maps to wineries, scenic roads to the ocean and places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing get away!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Other than hearing the Valentine's love birds above us, we had an amazing time at the Inn. The staff was extremely sweet and accommodating and our room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire,Ct

Beautiful inn.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff,breakfast daily, location, wine and cheese. Overall wonderful stay.
Cons: Highway signs to Occidental.
Location: 20 minutes to the nearest winery. In Occidental we went to a very nice farmers market . Great Frence Bistro in town. Botonical garden up the road.
Staff helped plan a excellent selection of wineries to visit. They made restaurant reservations for us. The French Bistro is down the street and was quite good. Daily wine and cheese at 5:30. Met quests from all over. Very relaxing stay compared to our four days in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manonfrom New York

Lovely stay at the Inn at Occidental

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My fiance Ron and I very much enjoyed the Inn. The town of Occidental itself is very small and really charming. Our room has a terreace overlooking the beautiful Red tree forest. The inn has a lovely flower garden and is impeccably maintained. We enjoyed the wine and cheese at 5pm. A very romantic place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helenfrom Federal Way, WA

Unexpected exercise

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: I like rustic! Especially the front porch and garden. The room was great! Breakfast bags appreciated.
Cons: A map from the Santa Rosa airport would be good in advance of arrival. And a warning about all the stairs.
Location: Loved the Friday eve market and the hardware store for sun hats! Liked the Coleman Road to Bodega Bay. Loved the proximity to our famiily reunion!
60 stairs to climb to our room (including to breakfast room downstairs.) Suggest letting guests know about this in advance as you don't ask their ages when they register. I am 80 so had somewhat of a struggle-- (but I didn't let you know this in advance so I have to carry some responsibility here!) We were welcomed with wine and given maps and directions which were most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Inn at Occidental

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Quaint different rooms
Location: Great proximity to local attractions, beaches, forests, wineries and little townships.
The staff are very friendly and eager to help with suggestions, restaurant reservations and always available for a chat. The breakfasts were delicious and fresh and the chef friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely place for a quiet get away. It's a distance to a city of moderate size but if you want quiet for a week-end it's a good choice. There are a few good restaurants in town and wineries a short drive away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by tom

Lovely but isolated

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ok there is everything to like about this place. However they charge a very high rate for providing very little. For instance, there are no TVs and the wireless service is useless. On top of that the town is very small and closes early unless you want to drink at a sports bar. It is up to the owners to decide on their environment but I believe at close to downtown San Francisco rates a night they need to cater to everyone's basic needs and provide modern day services like electronics and Internet. Next time I will bring my horse and buggey so I can be in keeping with the environment.