Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire,Ct

Beautiful inn.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff,breakfast daily, location, wine and cheese. Overall wonderful stay.
Cons: Highway signs to Occidental.
Location: 20 minutes to the nearest winery. In Occidental we went to a very nice farmers market . Great Frence Bistro in town. Botonical garden up the road.
Staff helped plan a excellent selection of wineries to visit. They made restaurant reservations for us. The French Bistro is down the street and was quite good. Daily wine and cheese at 5:30. Met quests from all over. Very relaxing stay compared to our four days in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manon from New York

Lovely stay at the Inn at Occidental

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My fiance Ron and I very much enjoyed the Inn. The town of Occidental itself is very small and really charming. Our room has a terreace overlooking the beautiful Red tree forest. The inn has a lovely flower garden and is impeccably maintained. We enjoyed the wine and cheese at 5pm. A very romantic place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Federal Way, WA

Unexpected exercise

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: I like rustic! Especially the front porch and garden. The room was great! Breakfast bags appreciated.
Cons: A map from the Santa Rosa airport would be good in advance of arrival. And a warning about all the stairs.
Location: Loved the Friday eve market and the hardware store for sun hats! Liked the Coleman Road to Bodega Bay. Loved the proximity to our famiily reunion!
60 stairs to climb to our room (including to breakfast room downstairs.) Suggest letting guests know about this in advance as you don't ask their ages when they register. I am 80 so had somewhat of a struggle-- (but I didn't let you know this in advance so I have to carry some responsibility here!) We were welcomed with wine and given maps and directions which were most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Inn at Occidental

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Quaint different rooms
Location: Great proximity to local attractions, beaches, forests, wineries and little townships.
The staff are very friendly and eager to help with suggestions, restaurant reservations and always available for a chat. The breakfasts were delicious and fresh and the chef friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely place for a quiet get away. It's a distance to a city of moderate size but if you want quiet for a week-end it's a good choice. There are a few good restaurants in town and wineries a short drive away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by tom

Lovely but isolated

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ok there is everything to like about this place. However they charge a very high rate for providing very little. For instance, there are no TVs and the wireless service is useless. On top of that the town is very small and closes early unless you want to drink at a sports bar. It is up to the owners to decide on their environment but I believe at close to downtown San Francisco rates a night they need to cater to everyone's basic needs and provide modern day services like electronics and Internet. Next time I will bring my horse and buggey so I can be in keeping with the environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

magic in Sonoma

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This Inn is truly a magical experience. Nestled in the mountain town of Occidental, it is the most charming Inn we've ever stayed in. Quiet, peaceful and beautiful all the way round. Great staff that will give you all you'll need in the way of dinner suggestions, tours, wineries and much more. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, CA

Inn at Occidental

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
The purpose of the stay was rest, relaxation and to attend the Russian River Jazz/Blues Festival in Gernville. Upon arrival check in was quick and easy. The room was ready and the grounds and room were beautiful spacious and clean. No television in the room and no signal available for cell phone ... perfect! Good restaurants within walking distance. Gernville was a beautiful five mile drive away. Excellent breakfast served in beatiful dining room each morning. Great get away!