Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It was what it was for the price. If you plan on spending zero time in the hotel this is the place to come.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Economy with beach access

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Probably everything except the location
Location: The motel is two blocks away from the beach and really close to Golden Gate Park. Easy access so bring or rent bikes!
We were visiting the city for a family birthday celebration and the motel was near to our family's residence. The motel is well positioned to enjoy the beach and Golden Gate Park. The motel is very economically priced so the condition of the property reflected the price. The owner or manager was not very friendly and only told us about his restrictive parking policy(once you park you cannot leave if you do you need to find a space on the street!) Not welcome to SF or have a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Overall a bad experience!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Our room was above a shady bar... So untill 3 am we had to listen to drunks fight curs ... There was no A.C or fan or anything that woul circulate air... The place looks like it's falling apart! Don't waste ur money on this dump... Unless u plan do drink ur self to oblivion!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary room

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Just the location. Close to the ocean,
Cons: Install fan in bathroom., fix phone in room, fix screens in windows. Anyone can break into your room. Don't be so cheap and clean up your hotel!
Location: Close to the beach, trolley outside which can take you to the avenues, downtown, or to Bart to take you to the East Bay, Great restaurants close by.
I don't think they care about their guests or they would take the time and money to fix things in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P.R.China

Pretty good for a motel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It's close to the beach and the Golden Gate park, near the light rail N line terminal, a convenient location with several restaurants around, the trains do sometimes get noisy, but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in the Ocean Beach district

Posted Jan 4, 2015
A hotel with great potential but has been poorly managed, it is dirty, lack room service , no tables for placing things, the closet smelled so bad we couldn't use it, and I was going to be charged more that what was arranged online.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Galt, CA

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Close to VA were I had an appointment the next morning.
Cons: Working heater. Saw no A/C for summer time. Bathroom needs upgrade badly. No coffee .
Location: Just a few blocks from ocean. Walking distance. Found a nice place to eat about 8 blocks away and had great meal.
Bed comfortable but heater didn't work for whole stay. Got a little cold while trying to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colmfrom Ireland

Decent Motel but needs a clean

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
While location is safe and close to beach, it is a bit out from main parts of San Fran, however it is offset by having a MUNI line right outside. Yes it can get noisy at night so bring earplugs. The room was not that clean but we slept well every night and it was safe. There is bar on the street which contributes to the noise. We stayed here because it was the best value of what was left during our booking. I would stay again as it the negatives would not put me off.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamarafrom San Francisco

Just ok

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious and clean, with microwave et fridge. However, it was quite noisy, I believe there is a bar really near by and the people were speaking outside at very late hour; Also, the tramway was just right there too , so there was a tramway every 30 minutes passing in front of the hotel. Bring your ear plugs if you do want to have some sleep......