Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Folsom CA

An older motel near Golden Gate.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: I felt safe and it was near the West side of Golden Gate Park.
Cons: The price was high, but didn't seem to have a problem getting customers.
Needed somewhere safe to sleep and this motel worked out fine. I asked for upstairs for comfort and I was able to open restroom window securely. Motel is aged and not updated since 1970's? Also a little tricky to find entrance, drove around the block a couple times to find an alley driveway in. Parking good and in back. Walked across the street for a wonderful cup of coffee and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, California

Alright hotel, pretty close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The room itself was pretty decent for the price. It was kinda cute, my friend & I really liked it....up until we went to sleep. So the bed was a little hard, but I still slept fine. It sounded like water was running, which was kinda strange, but I just slept through it. Not too bad. However, I woke up the next morning with bug bites all up & down my legs! Ouch! That was honestly my only complaint about the room. The man at the front desk was pretty friendly when we checked in & out, as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It was what it was for the price. If you plan on spending zero time in the hotel this is the place to come.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Economy with beach access

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Probably everything except the location
Location: The motel is two blocks away from the beach and really close to Golden Gate Park. Easy access so bring or rent bikes!
We were visiting the city for a family birthday celebration and the motel was near to our family's residence. The motel is well positioned to enjoy the beach and Golden Gate Park. The motel is very economically priced so the condition of the property reflected the price. The owner or manager was not very friendly and only told us about his restrictive parking policy(once you park you cannot leave if you do you need to find a space on the street!) Not welcome to SF or have a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Overall a bad experience!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Our room was above a shady bar... So untill 3 am we had to listen to drunks fight curs ... There was no A.C or fan or anything that woul circulate air... The place looks like it's falling apart! Don't waste ur money on this dump... Unless u plan do drink ur self to oblivion!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Valentine's Getaway -- Time for two!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
My fiance and I were just looking for an overnight getaway close to home. We enjoyed a walk on Ocean Beach during the early evening, then took in a local restaurant. While the hotel wasn't fancy fancy -- it was clean and comfortable. The walls & windows showed their age and location (near the beach), but the bed and the sheets were clean and fresh. The gentleman at the front desk was very kind and friendly. The price was very reasonable for the location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom San Diego

Worst service ever

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The man in the lobby who I assume was the owner was a huge tool, was very rude when we checked in. Refused to give me fresh towels when I needed them and made me wait several hours for room service to arrive just so I could get towels. There's a lady and another man who are sometimes in the lobby who are perfectly reasonable people. But the owner is just a rude, angry man who needs to calm down and not treat people like they're wronging him just for staying at his hotel. It was just downright frustrating dealing with this guy all weekend long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danielfrom Stockholm

Som vilket Motel som helst.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Det är so ett vanlig standard för Motel. Observera, inte Hotell. Spårvagnen går precis utanför men det gör den hemma också så lite oljud tänkte jag att det är jag van vid. Men var inte riktigt beredd på att hela huset skulle skaka som vid en jordbävning varje gång spårvagnen for för. Men jag vande mig faktiskt vid det med.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopherfrom Reno

worth it

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
A little noisy with the train going by. But, ear plugs worked just fine. perfect if you just want a place to sleep close to the beach and golden gate park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com