Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, California

Alright hotel, pretty close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The room itself was pretty decent for the price. It was kinda cute, my friend & I really liked it....up until we went to sleep. So the bed was a little hard, but I still slept fine. It sounded like water was running, which was kinda strange, but I just slept through it. Not too bad. However, I woke up the next morning with bug bites all up & down my legs! Ouch! That was honestly my only complaint about the room. The man at the front desk was pretty friendly when we checked in & out, as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It was what it was for the price. If you plan on spending zero time in the hotel this is the place to come.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Economy with beach access

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Probably everything except the location
Location: The motel is two blocks away from the beach and really close to Golden Gate Park. Easy access so bring or rent bikes!
We were visiting the city for a family birthday celebration and the motel was near to our family's residence. The motel is well positioned to enjoy the beach and Golden Gate Park. The motel is very economically priced so the condition of the property reflected the price. The owner or manager was not very friendly and only told us about his restrictive parking policy(once you park you cannot leave if you do you need to find a space on the street!) Not welcome to SF or have a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Overall a bad experience!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Our room was above a shady bar... So untill 3 am we had to listen to drunks fight curs ... There was no A.C or fan or anything that woul circulate air... The place looks like it's falling apart! Don't waste ur money on this dump... Unless u plan do drink ur self to oblivion!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Avoid it.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is probably the worse hotel I've stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Turlock, CA

NOT a roach motel!!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Forewarned by previous reviewers about thunderous noise from the Muni, I requested a back room and the couple who ran the place were very gracious and helpful. Expecting the worst I climbed the stairs to the 3rd floor and found that there was a view[tiny] of the Pacific, amidst the rooftops, from the balcony in front of my door! The room itself was spacious, freshly-painted with newer carpet, had a small flat-screen TV, microwave, fridge, wall heater[all worked] and a clean full bath. The décor was a bit dated and shabby, but everything [including bedding and linens]was clean and fresh. The Muni rumbled by, giving a 25-cent-vibrator-bed ride but, after a few times, I barely noticed it. I can imagine that the street-facing rooms might provide a more exciting experience! After checking-in, I went back down and the proprietors spent a considerable bit of time filling me in on local attractions and eateries. The Judah Street area is a nice neighborhood, full of locals and students. Quite a contrast to the Tenderloin scene! I ate at a tiny Thai restaurant recommended by the Motel folks; delicious Curry Duck and a generous glass of CA Zin for under $20. All said, a good experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RIichard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary room

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Just the location. Close to the ocean,
Cons: Install fan in bathroom., fix phone in room, fix screens in windows. Anyone can break into your room. Don't be so cheap and clean up your hotel!
Location: Close to the beach, trolley outside which can take you to the avenues, downtown, or to Bart to take you to the East Bay, Great restaurants close by.
I don't think they care about their guests or they would take the time and money to fix things in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P.R.China

Pretty good for a motel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It's close to the beach and the Golden Gate park, near the light rail N line terminal, a convenient location with several restaurants around, the trains do sometimes get noisy, but you get what you pay for.