Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

Affordable, Close to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Affordable motel close to coffee, good restaurants, beach, and muni. Free parking saved money and the room was comfortable, had tv, refrigerator, and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not bad, good price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Not the nicest hotel but it was cheap so I went for it. Overall I'm happy with the decision, the neighbourhood seemed safe, the bed was comfortable and the room had many conveniences such as a microwave and fridge, you can also ask the front desk for an electric kettle. The main pitfall was the noise, the light rail that travels by the hotel every 10 or so minutes is quite loud so if you're not a heavy sleeper it could be a problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeport CA

Cheap for San Francisco.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: I stayed here because it was the lowest rate I could find in this neighborhood. The bed was comfortable. If you're not particular the place is ok.
Cons: The wi fi could be better. It would be nice to have a coffee pot.
Location: I chose this place because it's cheap and not far from Ft Miley. You can walk to the beach if you want to. There are a couple of nice looking cafes.
Bare bones motel. It does have a microwave and frig, which I didn't use. The room was reasonably clean. You have to go up a steep flight of stairs in back, no elevator. Rather noisy, in part due to Muni cars on the street. This is an old building with squeaking floor boards. The wi fi connection I found unreliable. The heater works but there's no AC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location but...

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Close to the beach (walking distance) and perfectly located as far as being able to get anywhere in SF in a short/moderate drive. However, room was old and didn't feel clean. There was little parking after 7pm. Oh... And I hope you are a sound sleeper because between the Pub downstairs and the cable cars it was loud and shook the room every time a train would pass. Which was about every 15-20 min. Not a horrible experience but I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Beach Dive

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: demolish site and start over
Location: Beach close by.....Cliff House has been ruined by Park Service Contractors - is close to GG park and some pleasant neighborhoods
walkup without elevators, old, dingy, terrible parking, N-Judah runs nearly all night through unsealed windows. Over-priced even for neighborhood. Good coffee across the street otherwise drab dull area. car or long trolley ride to ANYTHING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
The good things about staying there was we were able to check in early and the staff for friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom CA

An older motel near Golden Gate.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: I felt safe and it was near the West side of Golden Gate Park.
Cons: The price was high, but didn't seem to have a problem getting customers.
Needed somewhere safe to sleep and this motel worked out fine. I asked for upstairs for comfort and I was able to open restroom window securely. Motel is aged and not updated since 1970's? Also a little tricky to find entrance, drove around the block a couple times to find an alley driveway in. Parking good and in back. Walked across the street for a wonderful cup of coffee and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Alright hotel, pretty close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The room itself was pretty decent for the price. It was kinda cute, my friend & I really liked it....up until we went to sleep. So the bed was a little hard, but I still slept fine. It sounded like water was running, which was kinda strange, but I just slept through it. Not too bad. However, I woke up the next morning with bug bites all up & down my legs! Ouch! That was honestly my only complaint about the room. The man at the front desk was pretty friendly when we checked in & out, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sabrina from San Diego

Sights and sounds made for a fun trip!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Location location location! Convenient to the beach and parks but far enough away from the circus-like atmosphere of the wharf. The Judah line light rail was fairly noisy but we expected that. The floors were creaky, but its an older building so that was to be expected as well. Off street parking was reassuring. The bar on the corner was a surprise and the patrons did some cheerful yelling late into the night, still this all added to the experience for us, nothing too excessive. The bathroom had a missing fan fixture that should be replaced and maybe add a wall hook.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It was what it was for the price. If you plan on spending zero time in the hotel this is the place to come.