Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Convenient location to SFSU

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The parking was free and on the property.
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated, but clean and comfortable.
Location: The zoo was right across the street and the beach was a few blocks away.
The hotel was conveniently located to SFSU and allowed easy accessibility to search for a home close to the campus for my daughter, who is attending the school in the Fall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet, good views from front of hotel, staff somewhat friendly
Cons: Needs a lot of maintenance: wallpaper peeling, carpets cleaned, breakfast area in hallway difficult to access.
Not suited for business travelers, no lobby or amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent location, close to the ocean

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast area and selection of items.
Location: Restaurant district nearby.
Room was clean and comfortable. Stairs and hallways were shabby. Breakfast facilities extremely poor. No elevator but good parking. Close to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days in - not too bad

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful, room a nice size. parking.
Cons: Radio was bad and noisey and new one was worse.
Location: Great coffee place next door - sandwiches and salads too.
Love the location - Watch the sun set on the ocean just 3 short blocks from hotel. Just acrose the street from the zoo. A nice surprice - the Irish clutural center around the corner is an a lovely restaurant with a lively talented irish bank on Saturday nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

two stars at the four star price

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The title says it all over price and under delivered. I have nothing more to write but it is making me do it for the review.. But hey it's in the city so life good. Liquor store next door so I could get drunk and dream of staying at a nicer place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was over priced for what the room looked like. The parking was extremely close to fit a car unless you have a compact car The continenal breakfast was very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nightmare in Pacifica

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: most everthing
Music blaring until 1am. manager no help in stopping the problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Good hotel close to the beach and zoo

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel was decent and comfortable. It was a good night sleep and the price was incredible for San Francisco. The breakfast was meager and lacked choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truckee, CA

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
My title says it all. Steps to surfing OB and a good pizzeria next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, California

Great place for the cost!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Check in is at 2:00. Free parking is good but close for my full size vehicle. The room was clean and I did not hear street noise in my room.
Cons: Some furnishings are ready to be updated.
Location: This place is right near the ZOO and just blocks from the ocean.
This hotel is easy to find at the end of Sloat Avenue. Very close to Ocean Beach and a very short drive to the wonderful Cliff House Restaurant. Free parking! This is a basic hotel with free breakfast of apples, oranges, juices, coffee, English Muffin or pastry.