Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Va

A weekend family trip

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A nice beach front hotel. I had a wonderful direct view of the ocean! The room was comfortable and elegant enough. The outdoor pool can be bigger. Getting to my 5th floor room took a bit of walking as my room was quite far away from the elevator. Wifi in the room was very weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It was my first time at Ocean City Maryland and the entire experience was great. From hotel room to staff. I would definitely be staying at this hotel every year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The staff was very rude. They woke me up AT 11pm to have to pay my balance to check out. I wouldn't stay here again even if it was for free. Paid for a ocean view room and got a view of pine trees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Expected more for the price I paid

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, beach access, close to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Facilities need updating. Bathrooms need an overhaul. Indoor pool area needed better ventilation.
Location: Beach access was great, nice shops and restaurants across the street from hotel.
The hotel overall is decent for the beach. I never expect a whole lot from hotels at the beach, they all tend to have that run of the mill, not so clean feel to them. But the hotel did have very friendly staff and a lot to offer as far as pool, restaurants, beach access, entertainment. But for the price I paid ($600 for a 2 night stay), I expected things to be a lot nicer. The hotel seemed more like a motel in a lot of ways and the rooms and facilities needed some major updating. There was even mold in the bathrooms. I'm not sure if I would stay there again unless the price went down. It just wasn't worth the amount of money I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Bathroom ventilation seemed non-existent. A small amenity that could be helpful might be a drying rack for bathing suits and beach towels.
My family of five enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn location. It has plenty of onsite parking. It has a lovely restaurant and bar in the lobby area. It is on the beach but has a nice outdoor pool area with a pool bar and a food shack offering decent choices with seating. The kids used the indoor pool, although small, on a couple of nights and also spent time in the arcade room (also small but nonetheless helpful in keeping occupied). The hotel is a 10 minute car ride from the beginning of the boardwalk but has plenty of shops, restaurants, and activities nearby and within walking distance. The hotel staff was helpful, courteous, and quick to respond to any of our questions and requests during our August stay. The hotel did seem more family filled during our stay but noisy kids and noise in general was nonexistent throughout our one week visit. My family was in an ocean front suite with 2 double beds, a pull-out couch and kitchenette. The suite is on the small side and is costlier but isn't everything during peak season. For the five of us it was "cozy" but we managed. Our particular room was clean as was the hotel overall. Convenience, cleanliness, and a helpful staff made our stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, PA

Tropical getaway in Maryland

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: I thought the breakfast was contiental but realized after it wasn't. Not great for what we had to pay.
Location: Tons.. Mini golf, shopping, restaurants.... Whatever you want to do is close by.
This hotel was everything we dreamed of and more. We felt like we stayed in a resort in a tropical location. Palm trees and a wet bar, what more do you really need. The beach was clean and beautiful and all their staff were great. Location was great too. Far enough away from the boardwalk noise but not to far of a drive if you want to go, and parking was no problem. Great for families and couples. Would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and positive feedback! We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Staff was always very friendly.
Cons: Long waits at the elevators sometimes.
Location: Right on the beach, plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Indoor/outdoor miniature golf across the street.
This hotel is in the middle of it all. Amazing spot, right on the beach, what more could you ask for? Within walking distance to a ton of places - bars, restaurants, grocery store right across the street, etc. The kitchenette was great for buying groceries, so as to not overspend on breakfast/lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Pleasant experience.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Room extremely clean.
Cons: N/A
Location: A little far from the boardwalk, but wouldn't stop me from staying there again.
Hotel was clean, staff friendly...........................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Ok hotel look at hotel layout close

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel is average could be alot better . I booked a ocean view room not realizing there is a difference between ocean view and oceanfront . Hotel was booked so we couldn't change our room. Our view was of the tennis courts if you wanted to see the ocean you would have to overhang off the balcony. This did put a damper on our stay . Lo action is good not walking distance to biardwalk like they said
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly. Hotel is located in the middle of Ocean Parkway so it is close to everything. Room was comfortable and quiet.