Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, but close to beach.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: It's close to the beach, they have plenty of parking spaces, and they located in the middle of the island.
Cons: They should say "you will receive a $25 gift card for each night to spend of breakfast" if you decided to get a room with breakfast.
The hotel rooms and hallways are pretty old. We paid $34 more a night to include breakfast and they only gave us a $25 gift card for each night to spend on food and drinks, basically you better get no breakfast and pay out of pocket. Don't expect a buffet you will order breakfast from a menu, that's why they give you a gift card. The restaurant breakfast is good, but the way they advertised breakfast included is misleading information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore md

Nice pool was a little cold walk right on beach

Posted May 17, 2015
Had a great time went down on Mother's Day week end
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OC TRIP

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: let pools stay open all night and hot tubs so adults can have adult time with out children
Location: great place not far from boardwalk, great beach location
Great View nice room great service could not of asked for better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get a way for the weekend

Posted May 6, 2015
Drove to long to got there checked in at 1713, got to room and fell asleep until 0600 the next day. Whole saturday completely shot. The only complaint I have is that when other guest are talking loud and walking past the rooms you can here it and its a bit annoying. Otherwise had great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Ocean Bliss

Posted May 1, 2015
Very professional and knowledgeable staff.I frequently stay in Ocean city Md and wanted to experience a different hotel.This being my first stay at Holiday Inn was very refreshing and by no means disappointing. Keep up the good work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Maintenance

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: View was nice.
Cons: Maintenance Department.
TV Controller not working properly, Stove Filaments all unplugged, Shower Dripping etc......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay..

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The decor of the hallways and pool area need an upgrade. The hot tub was dirty. I told the Maintence man and he said he would clean it more that evening. Next day, it was still dirty. The rooms were nice, the balcony was very nice and the overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Burnie, MD

Very Nice hotel!! Restaurant was GREAT!!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable overall. Restaurant was good value for the money, but dinner menu a bit overpriced!!
Cons: Bed to hard and water not hot enough. Dinner menu a bit expensive. Pancakes advertised with maple syrup but was artificial. Pancakes thick & rubbery.
Location: Close to shops, a bit far from the boardwalk, but bus transit was available and we did have a car.
Overall hotel was very nice & VERY CLEAN. Restaurant was GOOD, but dinner menu was a bit over priced!! Restaurant was very convenient, so we didn't have to leave the hotel, and find a place to eat off season, when most places were closed. Hotel rate was VERY REASONABLE through Expedia off season. Beds were a little hard and water wasn't hot enough. On our second night, people were very loud in the hallway after 11 PM, making a lot of noise and woke me up. Walls were thin and we could hear the people above us sliding the patio door all night long and woke me up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

perfect place to stay in midtown

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Everything was perfect. The staff was really nice the room was clean. And we have a kitchenette!!! Cant ask for more! Also the jacuzzi was nice and so was the indoor swimming pool. Definitely coming back here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We thought the staff was very accomadating to our needs.